Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bennett Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$300/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Jacky

About the property

This abode is a cosy two-bedroom Victorian terrace situated in the heart of Fitzroy North. It is a two-minute walk to the 11 tram and a six-minute to Rushall Station. There is a whole stretch of free on-street parking as well. Edinburgh Gardens, the Capital City Trail and Fitzroy North Village is just around the corner with favourites such as Piedemonte's, Moroccan Soup Bar and Monty’s only a stone's throw away.

Other than the bedroom, the rest of the house is fully-furnished with a couch plus chaise (perfect for hangovers), plant babies, television, microwave, fridge/freezer and a washing machine. There is also the cutest courtyard for hanging up your washing and housemate hangs, ha.

This is a quiet household with the occasional weekend gathering and I would love another fun and responsible individual to take over the second bedroom. As long as as you're 25+, a full-time professional, responsible, sociable, queer-friendly, considerate and clean, I would like to meet you and show you the house.

Rent is paid monthly, which includes unlimited Internet. Other bills are split accordingly as they come. Bond is one month’s rent and if you’re going to bail, I’d love at least four week notice.

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Message Jacky to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable 6 July 2019
Males only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Okay, here my schpiel.

The name's Jacky, originally from Hobart, and I am a thirty-year-old full-time digital designer in fashion eCommerce. I’m into music, fashion, fitness and kind human beings with good energy. I’m fluent in emoji, pretty bad at maths but can cook up a mean stir fry!

My bedroom is my walk-in wardrobe, the hallway is my runway and the living room is where you’ll review my outfit of the day.

I’m generally pretty chill and quiet during the week but get out and make the most of my weekends. You’ll either find me twerking on a dance floor, rolling amongst the waves down the coast or cruising around on my beloved bicycle, pretending I’m in an indie pop music video.

Head’s up that I do cook meat and seafood as well as vegetables at home.

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

LongPlayClose by
Moroccan Soup Bar Two GoClose by
Malaymas3 min walk
Supermaxi3 min walk
Café Maillard3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Piedimonte's Supermarket & Liquor, North Fitzroy7 min walk
Terra Madre13 min walk
McCoppins - Clifton Hill13 min walk
FoodWorks Carlton North15 min walk
TT Mart15 min walk
+ Show more