Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Nicholson Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite

Bills not inc.







Contact Jackie

About the property

Spacious, light-filled and newly renovated, our lovely place is perfectly located on Nicholson Street, right near the corner with Scotchmer Street (and our very own ‘local’, The Empress Hotel). We're right on the 96 tramline (15 minutes into the city), as well as tons of cafes, bars and shops. Brunswick Street, Edinburgh Gardens and Piedimonte’s supermarket just a cool 10 min walk around the corner.

The apartment boasts three bedrooms, a balcony with resort-style view (we have a swimming pool!), large open-plan kitchen/living area, lots of storage space as well as two bathrooms! Single car space is also available if you’re willing to chuck in a little extra p/w (otherwise we will look to rent it out as a contribution towards bills).

THE ROOM (“You’re tearing me apart, Lisa!”):
The biggest room in the apartment, on your own floor upstairs! Super clean and spacious (obviously) 5.5 x 4.3, with a window overlooking lots of old and colourful roofs. Plenty of space for everything in here, i.e. queen size bed, desk, plants, 1930’s computer etc. It also has a generous built in wardrobe, a reading nook and an ensuite bathroom that is all yours.

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Message Jackie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Jackie is 28 and a History PhD student, currently attempting to learn how to keep plants alive (mixed results) and live her best sassy life (positive results). Also a fan of a cheeky nap, a lil bit of yoga and ice cream.

Matt is 25 and an economist. He’s a bit of a nerd, a terrible cook and a fan of singing melancholic indie tunes in the shower. He lives his life under the guiding principle that Jake Gyllenhaal can do no wrong.

We’re both easygoing, slightly introverted and considerate individuals. We respect each other’s schedules and both love to come home to our little oasis and chill out. We’re always up for a drink, a chat and a giggle over a gloriously bad (occasionally really good) tv show/movie, and would like to be friends with our new housie. 😊

Looking for someone like-minded, friendly and considerate who is keen to be here long-term and make this their home – preferably a girl. LGBT friendly. Unfortunately we aren't looking for a couple at this stage. This isn’t a party household, but your friends are always welcome to visit! In keeping with our standards for the place we’re also seeking a housemate who doesn't shy away from a bit of cleaning as we're definitely not a house where the dishes pile up. We'd also love our new housie to contribute anything of their own to help make this a home - art, decor, anything to brighten the place up even more. We have a few ideas of things we’d love to add to the place (a little bar! plants! etc.), and would love you to be involved too.

The room is currently available and we’re happy to be flexible with move in dates for the right person.

Rent is super good for the area at $1086 per calendar month and bond is $1000 (one third of total property amount). Utilities, including glorious unlimited NBN internet, are divided evenly and surprisingly affordable (in the realm of $15-20p/w, though obv a few dollarz more in winter). We also have shared household accounts for Stan and Netflix to factor into monthly costs, if you’re interested in banking in on these. Opportunity to go on our month-to-month lease.

You all know the drill: send Matt & I some sweet lil messages telling us all about you and your deepest darkest secrets, why you're so fab, potential move in dates etc etc.