Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Reid Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom

Bills not inc.







Contact Thomas

About the property

My brother and I are searching for an easygoing single flatmate to share this amazing house and with whom we can create a home.
It is a one year old, 4 store beauty with: 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a laundry room, a garage, a living room a kitchen and an amazing terrace with a breathtaking view over the city. On the ground floor there’s the garage and a bedroom; the second floor is composed by the two master bedrooms with two ensuite bathrooms; on the third floor there are the laundry, a bathroom, a huge living room and an open-space fabulous kitchen equiped with an oven and an amazing cooking stove; the forth floor is a spacious terrace with a beautiful view over the city’s skyline. The house is fully furnished apart from the garage and the terrace where we can create some enjoyable recreational spaces together. I know what you’re thinking: finally somewhere where we can all contemporaneously take a shit!

We are renting one of the two master bedrooms furnished with a new queen size bed and mattress, and with a huge wardrobe. The room also has an ensuite luxurious bathroom with amazing mirrors and a spacious shower.

The house is located in North Fitzroy, on Reid street, a perfect logistical position being just 2 minutes away from the gorgeous Edinburgh Gardens and from Brunswick street. It is part of a very peaceful street, just 10 minutes away (by foot) from Fitzroy’s chaos.The 96 stops 10 metres from the house so it takes 10 minutes to get in the CBD. Furthermore it’s 15 minutes away from the University of Melbourne and 40 minutes from Latrobe University.

Message Thomas to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a 21 years old student at the university of Melbourne majoring in sociology and politics interested in reading, listening to vinyls and in a glass of wine during the week ends. My brother is also a student at the university of Melbourne majoring in psychology and philosophy who loves soccer, music and to cook. We lived all our lives in Rome (even though we’re half Aussies) and moved to Australia 1 year and half ago. Since we left Rome, we always lived in share houses. We both are ordered, we especially like to have the kitchen in order so we can improvise culinary experiments. We like to have some time to ourselves and respect the personal space of each other.

Ideally we would love to create a home with another student, possibly someone bringing that missing female touch to the place.