Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Ascot Vale Road, Flemington, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Brandon

About the property

The apartment complex is very new (not even two years old). It sits across from the Flemington Racecourse and has sizeable surrounding parks. It also has direct access to buses, trams and trains. There are also a wide variety of shops and restaurants in the immediate area and a mall just up the road.

The apartment itself comes fully furnished and the rent is inclusive of bills/utilities ($350/week). The kitchen in particular is very well equipped. It is full of top end kitchenware that can be used to cook/make whatever you please. The filtered water is fantastic and I personally prefer it over the Australian bottled water. Also, the internet is on an unlimited fast plan.

The available bedroom has a large window that gives a fantastic view of the city. The bedroom door is lockable and you will have your own spacious private bathroom. Additionally, there is a generous built in wardrobe and extra drawers located underneath the double bed. There are two balconies (one is my private balcony) which can provide exceptional airflow to the apartment. The apartment also has air conditioning.

The apartment building contains a significant amount of amenities. On floor 19 there are large outdoor areas, an infinity pool, fully equipped gym, multiple BBQ areas and a bookable lounge. When the lounge is not booked (nearly always the case) it makes for a great area for studying/relaxing. On floor four there are also four bookable entertainment rooms which overlook the Flemington Racecourse and contain TV's, BBQs, kitchens and much more. There is also a games room/library on the 4th floor which again is great for studying/relaxing as residents usually use the other amenities. All bookable areas are free but some require a small bond. Additionally, I have a spare remote accessible underground secured carpark and storage. There are many more amenities, which I can happily discuss and show to those who are interested.

I also have two Birman cats which are friendly and very well trained. They usually do not actively seek attention but when given attention immediately become affectionate. They have a cat litter box which is carbon filtered and cleaned daily, so no odours.

My ideal flatmate is a hardworking postgraduate student or young professional. However, I will still consider all who show interest fairly. I am flexible with the rental lease period as long as it is 2 months or greater but would prefer a 4 month, 6 month or 12 month lease. Please note if you are a party person or someone who likes to bring others over very frequently then please seek another property.

If you are interested in the apartment please read about me below. Thanks very much!

Property accepting of

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Message Brandon to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
2 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello,

My name is Brandon. I recently moved to Melbourne from New Zealand and am 23 years old. I am currently studying at the University of Melbourne, doing a Masters of Data Science which is a cross between statistics and computer science.

I do not drink, smoke or party. Although, I am still very friendly, considerate and get along easily with others. I particularly enjoy cooking, discovering new places to eat, going out for movies, game nights, listening to music, the occasional computer game and playing around with my cats. However, I find most things really interesting and always enjoy talking with others about their passions and daily lives.

I likely won’t be bringing any people around unless it is related to university studies. This is because I prefer to unwind in the apartment and socialise outside of it (it would be great to find someone who is the same). I really respect peoples need to chat/vent but equally their own personal quiet time and always try to be accommodating for both.

Thanks very much for reading about me! If you think we would get along and you like the apartment please send me a message.

Loading...