Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Footscray, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Ashley

About the property

The apartment has a large living area and fantastic views over Footscray. It's right on the Maribyrnong river and only a 5 minute walk to the Footscray Train Station. The building has a heap of good facilities; gym, pool, sauna, secure parcel lockers and a fun apartment facebook group that keeps across everything happening in the area. It also comes with a secure car park, which is all yours if you've got a car. The bedroom will be unfurnished, but has some large built in robes. It also comes with it's own bathroom, so no need to share.
Being in Footscray, there's a great selection of cafes, bars restaurants and grocers. This makes it easy as to go out and grab dinner or drinks, without having to thinking about an uber home. It's a really sociable and friendly area with a great community, with the place being a little haven in the sky above it.

Looking for a chill housemate who enjoys a chat but also comfortable with doing our own things. It's a massive bonus if you bring home work gossip, because I love hearing it. But mostly I just like meeting new people, so feel free to hit me up with questions.

Rent is $960 a month, as is the bond.

Message Ashley to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rent$960 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm a pretty relaxed and considerate guy who is always thinking about what's for dinner. I love cooking for others, so you'll a downside of living with me may be a weekend food coma. Outside of lockdown, I'd generally be out catching up with people most of the time, so will naturally give you a fair bit of space unless you want to come meet my mates and their gorgeous pets. At the moment currently working from home, though hopefully not for much longer.

Loading...