Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Footscray, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Melody

About the property

Comfortable, light filled rooms in a peaceful pocket of central Footscray. Looking for someone who is quiet, clean, considerate, and likes living with cats (I own a cat).

Rooms come furnished with queen beds, bed side tables and storage.

Ultimate convenient location:
- 1 minute walk from the tram stop
- 3 minute walk to Victoria University and Footscray Park
- 3 minute walk to central Footscray including Coles, KFL, Chemist Warehouse, Kmart, many food places.
- 5 minute walk to Footscray station (Sunbury, Werribee, Williamstown lines all very frequent, plus many vline trains)
- excellent cheap eats within walking distance including burger joints, Vietnamese, Pizza.
-Bars and other nightlife

House is great because:
- Comes with resident cat mascot
- Split system cooling and heating in every room
- Newly renovated
- Generous garden including outdoor seating with festoon lights
- friendly, considerate housemates

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Melody to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rent$960 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Chair
Desk

About the flatmates

Hi, I’m Melody (she/her), 27 years old, nursing student.
I enjoy reading and playing the occasional board/ console game (my cupboards are stocked with board games to play).

Our roommate is also a 27 year old woman who works in web design and is very friendly.

I live with a cat called Jasper who likes being around people and is endlessly entertaining but very naughty. There are extra rules about ensuring that he can’t escape including not opening windows too wide, and taking extra care when entering or leaving the house.

Loading...