Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Dawson Avenue, Footscray, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$160/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates

Contact Heather

About the property

The house has a semi open plan kitchen/living space, 1 bathroom, plus a 2nd toilet outside (useable, just a little chilly), separate laundry and a paved courtyard with fruit trees and undercover deck. There's a large shed for storage. We have reverse cycle heating and cooling, and gas oven and stove. I've put in some small veggie beds and am trying to get something to grow in them!

The house is furnished with all the essentials (and plenty of non essential things). I have some lovely indoor plants and am happy to host an indoor jungle if you have more to add.

The room available is a good size - easily fits a queen bed, has a big window, lockable door and floorboards.

It's a 15 minute walk or 5 minute bike ride to Footscray Station and Market, with a tram and several bus lines a few minutes walk away. Victoria Uni on Ballarat Rd is a 5 minute walk (with a pool and gym). The Maribyrnong River and parklands are a 5 minute walk away.

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Message Heather to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$160 weekly rent$640 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Me:
I'm Heather - mid 30's, work full time in a local govt sustainability department. I love growing things, going for bike rides, camping, seeing live music, escape rooms, etc. Also pretty happy to spend a rainy weekend holed up with a netflix marathon or game night, or while away a Sunday with a DIY project and pottering in the garden. I try to be fairly sustainable and prefer a housemate who is environmentally conscious.

Also in the house is Ana, early 30s and a landscape architect. Ana enjoys the outdoors, music, film, travel. She's social, considerate and open minded.

Final housemate is Freya, a 12yo German Shepherd who I share custody of. I have her roughly two weeks on, two weeks off. She is part dog, part rug and mostly just lays around waiting for belly rubs. She is very chilled and spends 75% of her life on the couch so you'd need to be cool with big dogs inside and on the furniture (on my furniture anyway).

You:
We're looking for a mature housemate who is dog/eco/LGBT friendly.
Usual housemate considerations apply, need to be able to keep shared areas tidy, contribute to house cleaning without being asked, pay rent and bills on time, and be respectful of noise, space etc.
Non-smokers only

Loading...