Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Forest Hill, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Liang

About the property

About the property:

Welcome future housemate to your new home! It's a beautiful house on a large lot with high ceilings, wooden floorboards, lots of natural light, and a large backyard with a clothesline and small storage shed. We are located on a very quiet street and our neighbours mostly keep to themselves. The living room has air conditioning and there's ducted heating in every room to keep us warm over winter. Heating, stove, and hot water are gas. Together we share access to a fridge, freezer, washing machine, compost bin, everything you need for the kitchen, and one shared bathroom.

We're looking for someone to join us on the lease as our current housemate is moving out to a place closer to his work.

Rent is $135/week ($586/month) per person excluding bills (water, gas, electricity and internet). Bills are about 27.81 pw depending on the season. Our real estate requires a bond of $847.67 plus 1 month's rent upfront.

The room (will be unfurnished, dimension 433 x 256) will become available between 8th - 15th Jul 2022.

But let's get to what you really want to hear about, your room! Facing the backyard, your room will be away from the street, nice and quiet. It has good storage space inside the build-in wardrobe. The room (which will be unfurnished) has lots of space to make it your own, with blockout blinds, plus space for a single (queen would pushing it) bed, dresser and other furniture. You will also have storage space in the bathroom, pantry, and laundry, and are welcome to add any of your own pieces into the house as well where there's room (there's at least room for a TV and lounge chair in the living room). The house has two toilets for three occupants, so no more “holding on” or “river dance” in front of the toilet door😊

If you are into exercise there is a little outdoor gym in the backyard with weights and exercise bike which you are more than welcome to use.

The home is very conveniently located:

- 400m from bus stops

- 400m from Brentford Square (which boasts a Woolies, Dan Murphy's, post office, pharmacy, KFC, pizza, just to name a few!)

- 700m from local GP and dentist clinics

- 2.5 km from Forest Hill Chase Shopping Centre (Brentford Square)

- 3 km from Nunawading Station

- 6 km from Deakin Uni and Swinburne Uni

-12 km from Monash Uni

Please no smokers, no dogs, and must be LGBTQI+ friendly. And a quiet, chill, and reliable (bills and chores) person is more likely to fit in the household.

If this sounds like your ideal new home, please shoot us a message and we can video call to meet you!

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Liang to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$135 weekly rent$540 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Door lock
Heater

About the flatmates

Hi I'm Kylie (She/Her) about to turn 30, currently I work in performing arts backstage as a Theatre Tech. I'm pretty chill but my work often means I work erratic hours. So I may be up or sleeping at odd times. I'm a proud member of the LGBTQI+ community, and often lend out my services as a Counceller to the community.

Your other future housemate is Liang (he/him), in his 30s, previously an accountant, currently going through midlife crisis :), (going back to school and changing career direction), drive rideshare part-time for work and income. Volunteering at Eastern Volunteers in spare time to help seniors over 75 stay independent a bit longer. Enjoy video games, reading books, watching soccer games, a discussion of current affairs (financial markets, politics, science….),

We are both very easy-going, drama-free, and independent people. We like keeping the house clean and are considerate of each other’s space. We are looking for someone who would like to live in a home with very relaxed vibes (not a party house) where we love to have a chat and hang out but are also comfortable doing our own things. If you think you would be a good fit please send us a message so we can set up a video call!

Loading...