Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Gisborne, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lisa

About the property

We have a six person outdoor spa you can use whenever you choose to in gorgeous gardens , Netflix, foxtel, nbn wifi is included as are all bills . It’s a beautiful neighbourhood with easy access to freeway and public transport and the local town and pubs, restaurants and cafes.
We currently live in and own the property , it’s on 3 levels -The lower floor is completely yours , it includes a bedroom each with mirrored robes , 3mtrs 30 cm x 3mtrs 30 cms - ducted heating and cooling and a split system, storage space, laundry, large lounge /dining area. Bathroom with shower and bath , toilet and under stairs storage . It is currently furnished with lounge, dining table and chairs, tv unit , fridge, kitchen items … you may or remove as you choose. You have full access to the upstairs kitchen and bbq area with seating and outdoor heating , overlooking the landscaped gardens. You can use upstairs at any point as well , including if you wanted to entertain with a dinner party or enjoy the beautiful bbq area and balcony , we are a friendly sociable family who also respect your privacy . The lower level is entirely yours to share with the current flat mate - young male - (zookeeper) very easy to get on with! We currently have 2 cats , are are hoping to find a staffy pup shortly too.
You have your own access into the lower level and can be as private/social Le as you choose.

Message Lisa to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Hi there !
We currently live in and own the property, living in the ground level. Happy to share access to full kitchen , dining and beautiful enclosed outdoor bbq area. We are a family , but also like to socialise and have some fun on weekends. Dirt bike riding, gym, fitness, sports, camping, travel are all some of the hobbies we enjoy out of the home.
One room is currently occupied by a young male , early twenties who works 6 days a week at a local ‘zoo’ in the ranges. After a meet and greet I’m sure you’d find him very easy to get along with !
We are hoping for someone who is working , enjoys life and socialising but understands we all respect each other’s privacy as well as coming together to have a bbq or a few drinks sometimes together, Macedon ranges is a beautiful place to live , we’ve been here over 15 years now and wouldn’t live anywhere else

Loading...