Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Glen Huntly Road, Glen Huntly, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Viva

About the property

Hey potential new roomie!
So Ivy and I are looking for a new housemate to fill a bedroom in our lovely three bedroom unit. We are looking for someone who is willing to commit to living here for 6 months plus, over 21 with a history of living in share houses. Employed or working and studying. This is a chilled household, and wanting to keep it that way so if clubbing 24/7 is your thing this might not be the house for you (sorry! xxx)

So about the place it's a really beautiful generously sized home, lots of room for activities. We've been really lucky to find a place as great and as cheap as it is. It's got all the fancy things like a modern kitchen, aircon dishwasher etc. It gets heaps of natural sunlight, has 2 bathrooms and a seperate room dedicated to a giant bath. The house has a great sized balcony and we have recently discovered that we can get onto the roof, which has been amazing to get some sun and fresh air on especially during covid.

We love living here and in the area. Our house is a 30 second walk to a train station, tram stop and a range of buses. It’s also conveniently located across the road from a 24/7 Woolworths. Super easy to get to st kilda/elsternwick etc. Plenty of cute cafes and our local bar does a great Trivia on a Tuesday night (if we ever get back to normality!)

If there's anything you want to know about us or the house please don't hesitate to msg us.

Looking forward to hearing from you! Ivy and Viva XXX

Ps if you come with a washing machine or outdoor furniture you will be highly regarded!

Property accepting of

Pets
Students
Smokers
LGBTI+

Message Viva to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$168 weekly rent$672 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Viva - Hey I'm Viva! I'm australian, 23. I'm currently working as a barista at a local cafe, whilst I study a Diploma of Youth Work. I volunteer at a Youth drug and alcohol support service on my days off. I'm very much a homebody, I love a bit of yoga, painting and making candles. Always down for a chat or a movie night but very much value my alone time.

Ivy - Hello, I’m ivy, I'm Korean, 29 I have been in Australia for more than four years now and I’m a student and working as a tattooist. My personality is so positive and friendly, I like to hang out with my housemates and I'm a very clean and tidy person.

Rent and bill breakdown
Rent - 700p/m
Bond - 717
Internet - 23 p/m
Electricity - 37p/m on average
Gas - $24p/m on average
Water - Included
(Bills have been slightly higher due to lockdown and time spent at home, so they’re predicted to go down this period)

Loading...