Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Glen Iris, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Vincent

About the property

My housemates Emily and Patrick are moving out to a place of their own and I am looking for someone fabulous to join my two-story townhouse in Glen Iris.

There is one bedroom available.

Bedroom 1:
This bedroom has lovely high ceilings and lots of bright light. A saw-tooth skylight allows the low winter sun to stream obscene amounts of light in. You have the largest built-in wardrobe in this room. there is enough room for a queen bed and a desk.

Common areas/location:
There is a large living/dining area that includes a gas heater to keep you toasty warm in the winter months. In the summer months, you will enjoy sitting in the courtyards (front and back) and soaking up the sun. Or you could take a walk to Harold Holt Swim centre, literally around the corner!

The location is great – just a quick walk to the 6 and 72 trams that head into the city with chapel Street 15 minutes away by tram. If you prefer to catch the train, Gardiner Station is just over a 10-minute walk away, but with so many cafes, restaurants and wine bars along Malvern Road, everything you need is super accessible anyway!

The kitchen has a dishwasher and a gas stove as well as plenty of storage space. There is a separate laundry and a toilet downstairs.
The upstairs bathroom has a bath and extremely decadent double shower. There is also a heated towel-rack which is perfect for warming up or drying your towels. There is off-street car-parking available and a carport that we currently use as storage.

This place would suit people who are young professionals aged 25 – 35 who are friendly, respectful and who leave common areas clean and tidy. You will need to apply for the lease with our real estate agent and sign on until December and the landlord is open to the possibility of extending this.

Key information:

Bills and internet will be split evenly.

One of the new housemates will be bringing a cat along so we can't accept Amy more pets for the place, sorry

Smoking is allowed, however outdoors only

Sorry, this house is not wheelchair accessible.

LBGTQIA+ Encouraged!

Message Vincent to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$166 weekly rent$664 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a 29 year old Lighting Technician for nightclubs and music festivals. I am also an endless optimist and have since found work driving trucks in the interim. I grew up in country Victoria, out in Gippsland and have been living in sharehouses in Melbourne for the past 10 years.

The party days of my early 20s have long gone. I usually prefer a quiet night in, although I am extremely queer so I make a nightclub exception for Surcuit occasionally. I am a fiend for Skiing and will go to the mountains every winter. I jump on my vintage bike for rides to St Kilda in summer. I enjoy a bit of indoor gardening, and am very proud of my propagated plant collection taking up the front courtyard!

Loading...