Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Glen Iris, Melbourne

Free to MessagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact James

About the property

1 Room available in a 3 bedroom share house in Glen Iris. 

Positioned on a great sized block and close to High Street’s local shops and tram and train lines. You’ll have everything you need moments away!

It has a spacious front yard with double undercover carport and large driveway space. The living area has split, heating and AC. The kitchen is separate with gas cooking and a breakfast bar as well as a dining area. There is a central bathroom with a bath and 3 good sized bedrooms, 2 with built-in-robes. The spacious backyard has a paved entertaining area, lawn and a second outdoor bathroom and storage shed.

Except for the bedrooms, the shared spaces in the house will be fully furnished 

If you would like the room, you will be signing on the lease agreement, which is currently month to month.

Unfortunately I can't have any more pets at this property sorry.

Room:  267 per week

Rent is per month 1155+ bond is 1155

Bills are not included in the rent

A queen bed can be provided if needed.

If you are interested, please message me.

Message James to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview


$267 weekly rent$1155 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi I am James; I am 43 years old and I work as a personal trainer. I am easy-going outside of work I like to relax and take the dogs for a walk. Catch up with friends and family, I like to explore the cafe, restaurant and bar scene, chill out and watch a good series on Netflix , sports. I like to cook and use the BBQ all year round. Tyson is a Border Collie x Kelpie and loves his ball run and Jack is a 10-month-old Kelpie x Border Collie who loves a pat and to play. Both dogs are well trained and very friendly. I have lived in shared house before and like to keep the place clean.

Mehdi is a 28 year old who has moved from Brisbane. He’s a bit of a mix between social and introverted. When he’s not working or exploring the city, you'll often find him immersed in a good book, enjoying video games, or playing board games with friends. He’s a clean and organised individual, so you can count on him to help maintain a tidy living space