Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Tooronga Road, Glen Iris, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$330/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Marnie

About the property

Modern, fully furnished townhouse in Glen Iris.

Top level loft style lounge with north facing sun deck, downstairs huge open plan living area with bi-fold doors to northern courtyard with outdoor seating and BBQ, gourmet kitchen , ample storage, also European laundry and powder room.

Secure basement parking, storage cage, heating/cooling throughout including in bedrooms and security alarm. Easy access to the Monash freeway, Tooronga Station is a minutes walk, Tooronga Village, trams, buses and bike paths and restaurants are just minutes away.

Townhouse has two bedrooms. Available room can include queen size bed with side draws, TV and DVD player. Room for rent features double bedroom with double cupboards including in-built draws. This is on the middle level. There are two livings areas, two bathrooms and two car parks - plenty of space for everyone.

I am looking for a housemate employed full-time, who is clean, respectful and non-smoking.

Couples ok - rent would be $400 pw for a couple.

Message Marnie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Anyone welcome
$330 weekly rent$1320 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Social, outgoing, professional. I enjoy lots of social time but also some time to myself. Easy going and relaxed about things around the home while being mostly neat and tidy. Enjoy a chat but respect a house mate who likes their privacy and space. I have one cat who recently lost her sister and might like another cat around the place to keep her company so if you have a cat that would be great. I love a sleep in on the weekend and spending a bit of time at home when I can but I'm generally always doing things.

Looking for a like minded housemate who is clean and used to tiding up after themselves. Strictly non-smokers. Preferably someone who has lived out of home before and used to sharing.

Nearest Bus Stops

Tooronga Railway Station/Tooronga Rd Close by
Malvern Rd/Tooronga Rd 4 min walk
East St/Tooronga Rd 8 min walk
Maraquita Gr/Tooronga Rd 9 min walk
Toorak Rd/Tooronga Rd 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Tooronga Close by
Tooronga Rd/Malvern Rd #47 4 min walk
Meredith St/Malvern Rd #46 5 min walk
Shaftesbury Ave/Malvern Rd #46 6 min walk
Edgar St/Malvern Rd #48 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

30 Mill3 min walk
Outback Chef3 min walk
Bellezza Restaurant4 min walk
Select Bakery4 min walk
Beans Republique4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Malvern East X-press IGA4 min walk
Scicluna's Real Food Merchants Tooronga10 min walk
Coles Supermarkets11 min walk
Test name11 min walk
Test Toorak12 min walk
+ Show more