Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Park Road, Glen Iris, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tash

About the property

The wonderful couple I was living with have moved out as they're entering the housing market - they were here for 16 months. The monthly rent is $847.50 per person ($195pw) and the bond is $1254.50.

This 2-bedroom unit is homely and peaceful! It's at the back of three units and our neighbours are very kind and friendly. It's a beautiful area in Glen Iris - close to Gardiner Trail and both Gardiner and Camberwell train stations. It's on tram line 72 and a short stop from the the Camberwell Junction shopping precinct and only a 10min drive from Chadstone. You will have access to a parking permit for on-street parking if you have a car.

There's a small back courtyard where I have a 6 seater outdoor table setting, a hammock and a little webber for those summer days that just call for a BBQ! There's an outdoor clothes line as well and you will be more than welcome to use the washing machine (although I don't have a dryer). The living space is naturally well-lit during the day and all rooms are fitted with blockout blinds for guaranteed privacy. The whole house/kitchen is furnished but you'll need to furnish your own room.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Tash to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$195 weekly rent$780 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi all! I'm Tash, a 25 year old musician and medical secretary and I've been living in this unit for 2.5 years. I have a 7yo Maltese named Cino and we love going for walks and cuddling up with a movie. I'm a social person - love a few wines, having friends over, going out for drinks/gigs and having a yarn after a long work day. I also try to keep a relatively healthy lifestyle - exercise + no smoking/recreational drugs.

Loading...