Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

John Street, Glenroy, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sammie

About the property

Location:
• Located between the Jacana and Gowrie train stations and a bus stop 300m up the road we have great access to either side of the city only 25min away (car, public transport or a 30-40min bike ride)
• Airport is only 20min away for those travellers (but we are not under a flight path! Wooo)
• We have quick and easy access onto the high/freeways
• Bicycle and walking tracks run from across the road all the way into the City and out to Epping
• Walking distance to the local woollies and BWS
• Beautiful parkland starts opposite the house and runs along the Merri-Creek with Jack Roper reserve.

Room:
• Room fits a queen bed comfortably
• No two rooms are attached in the house
• Lots of natural light
• Comes with an off street parking space at the top of the driveway

House:
• 3 bedroom
• 2 bathroom
• Separate living and dining area
• Good size laundry with washing machine and dryer
• Outside deck with a BBQ, 8 person setting and room for entertainment
• Single lock up garage with shed (room for toys)
• Beer fridge
• Bright house with lots of windows

Rent/Bills:
• Rent is $700 a month
• Bond is $585.00 (to be paid up front with 1st months rent)
• Gas, electricity, water and Internet are split 3 ways as they come in.

Message Sammie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$162 weekly rent$648 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Males only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We are an easy-going, respectful, active, social and working household looking a new member to join the team/family with a minimum of 6 month lease and wanting a more longer-term person. We hare looking for someone who wants a home not a house and is also easy going and up for cocktail nights, dinners, movie sessions, would enjoy the odd family adventure out side but also understands alone time.
We get on really well with our neighbours so company is a thing, however, also with that personal space and environment is also a thing.
All doors have a lock on them; we tend to only lock our rooms on long stints away but each for their own ☺
Chores are split, we normally do a big house clean once a week together so a team player is preferred

**NOTE: The house has been renovated a bit – New photos to come**

Samantha a 28 year old Nurse who super friendly and way too easy going. Sam’s really into her sports and away most weekends with those (well, before covid). Full time uni student so around shift work and uni she is up for a bit of socialising either out and about, a BBQ, a coffee or a Netflix binge.

Rim 32 yo, works in customer service. Currently working from home and loving it . Rim’s all about the traveling and usually tags along on adventures. Second language is sarcasm and loves a good pun or Sams dad jokes. Loves the beach and everything else that covid has taken from her
Toby a very lovably 3yo boarder collie. Unfortunately we don’t have enough room for any more animals but you’re more then welcome to the toby front

Loading...