Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Glenroy, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Kate

About the property

The property is a brand new two bedroom townhouse, with a yard and outdoor seating area with a fire pit. The house has a reverse cycle air-conditioner in the loungeroom and in each bedroom, and the room up for rent has its own private ensuite!

The house is walking distance to the Glenroy train station and shopping strip, and is set back off the road so it’s quiet. The house is fully furnished except for the second bedroom for rent, but I can provide a few pieces of furniture if required.

The room for rent is the photo with a desk in it (won’t be in it when you move in), has a large built in wardobe with mirrors, air con, ensuite, and is 3.1x3.5m. The room can easily fit a queen bed, bedside tables and desk.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Kate to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$220 weekly rent$660 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Bed side table
Door lock
Lamp
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

My name is Kate and I’m a 25 year old property valuer. I work full time from home while Covid is happening, so I’ll have a desk setup in the loungeroom for a while.

When not in lockdown, I work long hours, do a lot of different sports and my schedule is pretty crazy, so my ideal environment would be a quiet, relaxing place to get home to! For fun I love to go to hiking, or to go to as many sports games as I can, like rugby or ice hockey or anything out of the box. I am also thinking about getting a pet, but nothing decided yet.

I’m from New South Wales, so I’m looking to live with someone who would love to hang out occasionally, maybe a household dinner or go out for drinks every now and then! Looking for a non-smoker and can’t have any cats, sorry! Would prefer females, but would potentially consider others.

Loading...