Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Glenroy, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Pauline

About the property

Single or Couple's room available. ($190/wk single, 240/wk couple. Utilities and internet approx $15-20pp/wk)

Beautiful modern townhouse in Glenroy with two light-filled rooms upstairs and spacious, open plan living downstairs with polished oak floorboards, opening onto a leafy rear courtyard. Fully equipped kitchen inc dishwasher.

* Great location; quiet street in Glenroy.
* 3min walk to shops, public transport.
* 10min walk to golf course (great for when you need some expansive space in lockdown, with big gum trees to wander under, native birds - rainbow lorikeets and cockatoos, and some beautifully cultivated grass that just begs you to go barefoot!)

* 13min drive to airport, 25min into CBD
* Open plan kitchen/lounge/dining.
* Polished hardwood floors
* Ducted heating and split-system airconditioning
* Study alcove
* Separate laundry and powder room
* Off-street parking.

Your large private room:
* A beautiful light-filled sanctuary of warmth and cosiness
* Fully carpeted
* Spacious (with double bed and all linen and towels provided)
* Furnishings flexible
* Elevated views, including the city-skyline & sunsets.
* Large full-length mirrored BIR with wooden hangers, shelving and drawers
* Unlimited internet
* Available short-term (2months min) or long-term.

Looking for someone who is clean and reliable. Environmentally conscious and financially secure. Professionals, international students, and working holiday/travellers encouraged to apply. LGBTQi+ friendly. Strictly Non-smokers only. Interests in personal development, yoga, fitness, health and wellbeing would fit well.

Your housemate is a lovely 28yo professional who enjoys getting outdoors, gymnastics, playing the guitar (respectfully) and having a laugh. He likes to keep things clean and respects the personal space of other people.

There’s a very friendly neighbour cat that has gotten used to coming to visit… so it’s a plus if you love cats, but haven’t your own pet.

Please note: no TV currently in residence, however your room does have its own antennae point.

Message Pauline to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Heater
Couch
Chair
Lamp
Desk
Balcony

About the flatmates

Your housemate is a lovely 27yo IT professional. He enjoys nature, hiking, dancing salsa, and appreciating music and conversation. He's clean, tidy, and respectful, and brings home the best sweet rice from his brother's place! He appreciates a clean, calm and peaceful home sanctuary (no parties, drugs, smoking, excessive alcohol, or disrespectful guests pls).

Loading...