Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Glenroy, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Shash

About the property

This property is an ideal central location to all the amenities in Glenroy in a quiet street off Pasco vale rd. Perfect location, walking distance to Coles, Pasco vale market, specialty shops and restaurants, Two train stations - Glenroy and Oak park train station, Servo, Library etc. Easy access to a lot of places because of the proximity to freeways, Western ring road and Citilink. close to Tullamarine and Essendon airports, Shopping centres - Airport west and Broadmeadows, Essendon DFO. 20mins drive to CBD, couple of mins to Oak park and Pasco vale.
Share with one female professional looking for ideally another female professional who is neat and clean, quiet, warm, friendly, respectable and easy going, students also welcome who are mature in nature.
The whole house is furnished with everything that is needed for a functional house so person applying need not bring any appliances of their own apart from their room requirements, room features built in robes, tv/phone points and a coupe of wardrobe racks.
There is small backyard with a little deck that can be used as a mini entertainment area. As with any professional, reasonably quiet week nights required. I like to stay active and eat healthy and be social, also like my own me-time. The apartment is small and cosy and very well insulated so shared bills will be cheap.

6 star energy rating, ducted heating and split system. All the large electronic equipment has very high star rating so it would cost very minimal to run them, House alarm and NBN. It is warm and inviting with nice greenery views in the backyard. Off the street and quiet. The neighbours are friendly and known to us.

Would like someone to share space in a friendly manner. Please message if you are interested!

Message Shash to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$165 weekly rent$660 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hi my name is Shash and I work Full time (Mon-Friday) currently working from home but will gradually go back soon. I Like to do some sort of exercise after work most days and usually come home after that. I do like to cook and watch masterchef :) On weekends I like to take it easy and chill out, hang out with friends and occasionally visit family over the weekend. Whilst I enjoy the company of people very much I equally like my down time by myself so someone similar would find this the ideal situation. I'm a pescatarian and try not to eat meat, don't smoke and only drink occasionally.
All my flatmates have been pretty independant and keep to thier schedules as do I and when we have a little spare time we hang out. Most importantly they didn't work nights or late into the night so I don't get disturbed on weekdays. We share all the house chores and work out plans that work for each other. We hang out occasionally when we're both free and have a good laugh. So looking for someone easy going chilled out and also respect the place. Prefer someone in thier late 20s to mid 40s. Hopefully looking for a tall flatmate since I am short and they could reach the top shelves :)

Loading...