Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Deakin Street South, Hampton, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Snezana

About the property

Modern, Clean home - short walk to beach, train station, supermarket, shops and cafes.

Live with friendly and considerate housemates.

Hampton Street is super close and has everything you need.

Train ride in/out of city only 26mins and stops at great places like Richmond, South Yarra, Prahran, Windsor, Ripponlea, Brighton stations etc so you can easily access Swan Street, Chapel Street, Greville Street, etc

Our home is modern and spacious (it is not an apartment) with very large, clean, fully equipped kitchen and low maintenance good sized courtyard (great for outside meals and relaxing sessions).

It’s a large home so we are spread out and not in each other’s way - It never feels crowded.

Bedroom is Fully Furnished and contains large built in robe and has lots of natural light.

Bedding (quilt, quilt cover, bedsheets etc) can be provided for you if required.

Bathroom -
You’ll be sharing bathroom with only 1 housemate.

$290 per week for room only.
$30 per week for;
- all utilities (gas, electricity, water)
- Internet (unlimited)
- Basic household necessities (toilet paper, laundry powder, dishwashing liquids, all various cleaning products for the home, plus many basics in kitchen)

Total weekly rent is $320 which includes everything

House Cleaning -
We all clean up after ourselves.
We have rotating house cleaning roster for shared areas however, as we are all responsible and mature adults, the weekly clean is quick and painless. We like our home clean, organised and tidy and want our new housemate on the same page - so only apply if you are competent using mop and bucket 😉

Is this a party house?
No, definitely not a party house because home is a haven for us.
However we don't like people who stay in their rooms all the time or avoid other housemates either.
We are in the middle.
We enjoy each other’s company and a chat when we see each other but we all want and need some alone time too.

We try to have regular catch up during week (maybe housemate dinner or at least share meal times together) and occasionally go to local farmers market together, or have Netflix night, drive out to winery or great ocean rd, peninsula, maybe do hike together (bonus points if you’re willing to do that coz Ronan loves to hike!) etc but we all have our own busy independent lives so we do not hang out together 24/7. We respect each other’s privacy and separate lives too.

We believe life is about the journey and we would like someone who is also after a nice balance between alone and housemate time.

And yes - our home looks like it does here in these photos - the same furniture you see here is in our home.

Other important info -
- - ROOM AVAILABLE NOW - -
** Sorry but we are not accepting anyone that arrived in Australia less than 14 days ago or someone who needs a place to self isolate. We have an immune compromised housemate among us so if you don’t do social distancing in public please do not apply **
* No pets allowed
* Smoking permitted outside only
* Bond 4 weeks rent
* 4 weeks notice required when leaving
* Rent due /payable fortnightly for fortnight ahead

Message Snezana to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$290 weekly rent$1160 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

We have an opportunity for another great spirit to move in with us 3 friendly, down to earth and considerate housemates -

- Snezana, female, 41, young at heart, loves beach sessions, watching sunsets, bike riding, farmers markets, reading, Pilates, yoga, meditation, chanting, camping/ campervanning, organic, plant based recipes, natural therapies, art galleries etc (Works from home during day so shift workers needing sleep during day will likely not suit - pls consider your circumstances to this situation)

- Michelle, female, 21, from Malaysia, recent Melb Uni graduate, super friendly and considerate, loves Vegemite and peanut butter (not together!), learning to cook healthy meals. Always positive and smiley. A foodie who loves day trips, discovering new places to eat or see, beach sessions, dancing and piano. Just recently got into hiking!

- Ronan, male, 33, from Brazil, has an engineering background but loves to surf and wake board. Usually chasing waves or hiking, enjoys bike rides, sunsets, camping, healthy living (most of time 👍) and doing workouts. Considerate, respectful and a friendly housemate. He believes that in life what you give, is what you get back.

We are looking for a great housemate who is;
- housetrained and cleans up after themselves, happy to do their share of household cleaning on rotating weekly clean, takes initiative when things need doing rather than waiting to be asked or just letting things sit there
- Positive, warm, friendly, down to earth, open minded and open hearted, honest and trustworthy, courteous, tolerant, emotionally mature, respectful of others, their space and belongings,
- into healthy living or has healthy active balanced lifestyle (healthy eating, maybe does outdoor works out or at gym, into yoga, meditation, mindfulness, self development, whatever! ..)
- interested in doing occasional activity with housemates for some fun (Netflix movie night, local farmers market trip, drive to winery, great ocean rd or peninsula coast, etc) and sharing meals/ mealtimes etc as we consider ourselves a little team/family here so we like to sometimes get our calendar together and see when we are all free for a get together
- someone that sees life as a journey not a destination, into conscious living and wants to grow as a person (Basically someone that realises there is way more to life than mindless shopping /consumption, binge drinking, social media likes, tabloid gossip or other modern day unhealthy habits and therefore has a balanced life and wants to grow as a person)
- happy with their life and self, has their own interests and passions they're pursuing,
- genuine ❤️🙏

Is this you??
If so, get in touch with us!
We want to meet you!!!!!

Loading...