Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Morang Road, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Steven

About the property

The property is in a quiet part of Hawthorn, but conveniently located near all the essentials. Just a few minutes walk from Burwood Rd, Swan St, and Power St, it is easy to jump on one of the various #75 and #70 tram stops to venture into the city and eastern suburbs. If trams aren’t to your liking, Hawthorn Station is just 4-5 minutes away and there is parking on site. There are plenty of great cafes nearby, a couple of bars, grocery store, and just down the road from Glenferrie Road shopping precinct. Despite being the inner suburbs, as you get to know all the local faces this area will begin to feel more like a friendly small town.

If the outdoors is your thing but you like to live close to the city, this is the place for you! As you step off the property, you will be greeted by the lovely Morang Road Reserve. There are beautiful gardens, birds, and plenty of room for walks, picnics, exercise, yoga, etc. The area is located near Fairview Park, Burnley Park and Gardens, and St James Park. The Yarra River and its associated walking and bike paths are just a couple of minutes away. The river hosts a surprising diversity of plants and wildlife, where you can often sight water dragons, woodland birds, and fruit bats. The running track follows the river through to Richmond and up to Abbotsford.

The apartment is quite simple and cosy with plenty of natural light. It is on the north-east side of the building, so we get the morning sun on the balcony but escape the afternoon heat. For most of the summer the apartment was cool, and only during a few heatwaves did the air conditioning need to be used. The neighbours are super friendly, and I have yet to be disturbed by noise. The living area is quite roomy. We have space to accommodate a couch and collapsible 4-seater dining table which gives enough space to do an indoor workout etc. The kitchen is on the smaller side, but I have had no issues with space for cooking.

The available room is the main bedroom, well lit, plenty of desk and floor space, fits a queen size+ bed and has a large built-in wardrobe.
Your share of expenses:
Rent = $896 per calendar month or ~$207 per week. Water bills included.
Internet = $39.50 per month, unlimited fast NBN (FttC), often running at 40-48 Mbps.
Electricity = ~$100-140 month during the winter, $50-75 month during the summer.
Bond = $1287.50 (1.5 months rent)

Message Steven to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$207 weekly rent$828 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Late 30’s ecology and sustainability student, friendly and approachable. I am fairly easy going so I am adaptable to my housemates needs. Food arrangements are flexible, so I can share or have separate food. I appreciate good food, the occasional wine/beer, conversation and a laugh, Netflix binges, and a few friends over for dinner or boardgames from time to time. However, I am also quite fond of my personal space and privacy and like to spend a bit of time alone and with friends online. Not a huge fan of big parties, but I don’t mind occasional planned gatherings. Having visitors is no issue, but I appreciate some warning. I do enjoy getting out for some exercise, so am happy to have people join in.

Loading...