Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Elm Street, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$222/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate

Contact Lily

About the property

MOVE IN DATE: JUNE/JULY 2019

Looking for a flatmate to share my unit in Hawthorn, on the border of Richmond along the Yarra Trail. Walking distance to Victoria Gardens shopping centre and Glenferrie Road is the other direction. Tram stop for the 109 line to the city is 100 metres away and the 48 tram line is about 200 metres away. Lots of lovely cafes, pubs, bars, shops and parks very close by. The neighbourhood is really friendly and safe. The street has lots of families and well-to-do couples. The house has air-conditioning and heaters. The room available is cosy in winter and nice and cool in summer because it's not directly facing the sun. Large built in wardrobes with two mirrors. I don't need any more furniture anywhere else except a TV! You can have the car park too.

Property preferences

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly

Message Lily to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$222 weekly rent$888 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

MOVE IN DATE: JUNE/JULY 2019

Hey! My name is Lily, I'm 23 and I'm a community health worker. I work 9-5 four days a week.

I come from Warrnambool originally and moved to Melbourne 3 years ago to study at Deakin Uni.

I'm a vegetarian and I eat really healthy. I'm really into music, I love going to gigs. I love op shopping too, I have a love for vintage and retro things. I do dancing a couple nights a week.

I'll be upfront in saying I keep the house extremely clean and tidy. This is probably my deal breaker - you'll need to be really clean. I find it's super easy to keep clean if we both just do our part and keep on top of it. I clean every week or two. There's absolutely no clutter or mess - I think you'll have to like the same!

I'm not a party girl, I don't do drugs and I don't want drugs in the house. Don't get me wrong, I love going out for drinks on the weekends (or even week nights let's be honest) but you'll see that it's not really a party house/apartment block. I'm a really relaxed, easy going person, I'm mature and down to earth. I like my own space but I'm looking for someone who is happy to have a friendly chat also!

Looking for a girl who has lived out of home before.

Available in June or July 2019 - getting in early :)

If this all sounds good then we should meet for a coffee!

Feel free to contact me any time :)

Loading...