Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Hawthorn, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ocean

About the property

A large room near to Glenferrie Station
[Please read the description thoroughly)

Monthly rent: $760/month, bills are shared, it's really a bargain in Hawthorn for such a nice room.

About the property and the room
- The room size is quite huge, actually large enough for two people but we want to limit only 3 people in the unit,
- A queen bed with a really comfy matress,
- Relatively newly paint
- Relatively new carpet
- Equipped with huge built-in robes, fans, mirrors

Location:
- 7 mins walk (or 2 mins tram) to Swinburne University and Glenferrie Station which takes 7-10 mins to Richmond/CBD with express train in peak hours; 15 mins during off-peak hours (I work in the city)
- 3 mins to tram stop for tram 70/75 which takes 20 mins to Deakin University.
- Located right on Glenferrie Road, it is safe and quick to walk/take tram to Woolworths, Coles, IGA as well as many bars and restaurants.

Parking:
- Parking permit is available

We want to keep the property tidy, clean, and quiet. We share housework weekly,

I work full-time so it might take me a while to respond to you.
Thank you for your patience.

Property accepting of

Students
Backpackers

Message Ocean to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Chair
Desk
Kitchenette

About the flatmates

Hello,

I am an accountant working for a commercial real estate firm in the CBD. Originally from Vietnam, currently a permanent resident here, also waiting for my citizenship application,

The other flatmate is a girl who is currently studying full time at Swinburne University,

We are quiet and considerate. Most importantly, we like to keep our place clean and in order all the time. We look forward to sharing with people who are able to take care of the property as if it is your own home.

Loading...