Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Hawthorn, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lauren

About the property

Housemate Wanted in Hawthorn!

House of four (20s-40s) looking for a fifth housemate in Hawthorn East on Auburn Rd, available immediately.
Humongous room with a big bay window. We have a washing machine/dryer, a front and back yard, driveway space, two bathrooms (with a bathtub), veggie box, walk in pantry and washing lines!
$800 pcm. And $954 bond + bills
$20 month each for unlimited good internet.

We’re up for a chat but also respect privacy, so we'll all be pretty sociable in the kitchen etc. but mostly hang out in our rooms . The four of us have interests ranging from films, video games, skateboarding, soccer, cooking, landscaping and more.

As for the room itself, big is an understatement. 5.5x4.5m, not including the bay window. The room has been patched up recently so there are patches on the wall without wallpaper. It's an old house so there are quite a few cracks around, but nothing to worry about as our landlord is ace.

The house is:
Right near the junction of Riversdale Rd and Auburn Rd.
5min walk to the 70 and 75 tram (takes you straight to Flinders St Station in a quick 30min!)
15min walk to a Woolies, Dan Murphy, Chemist Warehouse (and Anaconda for all your camping needs)
20min walk to Auburn Station
25min walk to Glenferrie Rd shops
Zero min walk to 260 Bus stop

Some images below of the room and the house. Send me a message if you want more images or to plan an inspection time.

Message Lauren to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We’re up for a chat but also respect your privacy. Us four have interests ranging from films, video games (super smash all the way), skateboarding, soccer, cooking, landscape, handy work, etc etc

Loading...