Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Fletcher Street, Hawthorn East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Pip

About the property

We have a room available in a cosy 3 bedroom house located in the quiet, family-friendly neighborhood of Hawthorn East. The room is bright and comfortably fits a queen sized bed. With all 3 bedrooms located at the front, the back of the house includes an open plan lounge/dining room and kitchen which overlooks a generous size yard - perfect for a pooch should you parent a four legged friend.

Just a short walk from the house is a fabulous pet friendly park - great for running, walking or just a leisurely stroll. Off street parking is available although a car is not needed as the house is perfectly positioned between Auburn Train Station and Tram Route 70 or 75 to the city. Glenferrie Road and Camberwell junction are also just a short walk away.

The room will be available from mid April. You will also be required to pay a 6 week bond upfront. Bills (electricity, water & gas) are additional to rent payments however are split evenly every 2-3 months. Please note this is a lease transfer pending approval from the landlord.

Full time workers only please!

Feel free to get in touch if this sounds like the place for you and we can arrange a time to meet via video chat to show you around :)

Property accepting of

Pets considered

Message Pip to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am sadly moving on from 5+ years spent in this humble little home but you'll get to share the house with two awesome chicks; Erin (28) and Alana (25). Erin is currently studying and working part-time while Alana works full time in a 9 til 5 gig.

Looking for a clean, respectful and friendly housemate. Ideally you are looking for a place where you will enjoy coming home to relax, cook dinner and are happy watching whatever is on TV. Our ideal candidate will be someone who wants to be a part of the house and is social but is also considerate of personal space.

Loading...