Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Campbell Street, Heathmont, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Dani

About the property

The house is a gorgeous 1950's cottage, with high ceilings, lots of natural light, and even picture rails! There are polished wood floors and ducted gas heating throughout. It has air conditioning in the lounge and dining areas. There is also a massive back yard which is perfect for anyone interested in growing their own veggies, but not so great for dogs as the fencing is poor to nonexistent in places.. The room has a ceiling fan, and a built in wardrobe.

The house is very conveniently situated, with TWO train stations within walking distance. It is also walking distance from bus stops, a shopping strip that has cafes, butchers, bakeries, an IGA, a 7/11, and multiple other traders. There are also several walking trails and parks also within walking distance, including Ringwood Lake, and also Eastland. The Belgrave train line goes directly to the city, and is no hassle to get to work in the cbd.

The neighborhood is populated with older folks who like gardening, and young families.

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Dani to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi! My name is Dani. I'm 34, queer, a gamer, and I work fulltime in IT/Finance. I'm a bit of a foodie. I also enjoy exploring the local parks and walks. I am originally from NZ, but have been in Melbourne for nearly 9 years. I'm a very quiet person, but I do enjoy spending time with housemates, and sharing the occasional meal. I like my house to be a home, not just a place where people sleep.

Flynn is the resident 4 year old feline, and he is very cute and full of purrsonality. He is a source of endless entertainment and hilarity. His favourite snacks are toes, and dried kangaroo. And fish.

Loading...