Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Heidelberg Heights, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Micah

About the property

Are you a friend of Dorothy looking to join a queer family?
Do you want to live in a somewhat shagadelic 70s pad with a pool, but with the day-to-day vibes of your grandmother's house where you are offered tea at least once an hour?
Well look no further - you found us!

Our house is large and roomy, with four bedrooms, a craft room, a large living/dinner/entertaining space, big kitchen and three bathrooms. There is heaps of storage space, with each bedroom having floor to ceiling wardrobes.

Your room is lovely and sunny throughout the day, and measures approximately 3.5x3.8m. The bathroom directly across the hall containing a shower, toilet and vanity, would be yours, as would the extra storage space in the little corridor adjacent to it.

There is extra storage space in the garage downstairs, which would also be excellent for someone wanting a workout area or workshop type thing. There is also plenty of on street parking.

We have a pool - although it is not heated, we are very keen to use it in summer! There is ducted heating and cooling which keeps the house nice and cozy throughout winter. We also share our subscription services on the main TV and often enjoy a family movie night - we are currently working through Hannibal, and various movie musicals.

Rent is $665/month not including utilities. You could sublet month to month, but we'd prefer someone to come onto the lease for stability. You would pay the bond to the departing housemate (673.50).

Location is Rosanna, Heidelberg Heights, close to quite a few cute cafes, the local shops and beautiful green areas.
PT - 10-15 minute walk to Rosanna train station, or bus stop outside that takes you to LaTrobe Uni or Ivanhoe.

Message Micah to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$162 weekly rent$648 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Drawers
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Our current housemate is in the process of moving back in with family, so we are looking for someone to move into our lovely Rosanna home from August. Home to three loveable queer people, and two occasionally loveable cats, we love shared dinners, movie nights, music theatre, and cups of tea.

We have a preference for someone in their 20s that is either queer or a good ally. While we occasionally partake in some recreational party activities, we are definitely on the more relaxed and homey side of things. We don't mind the occasional party, but really value good communication to make sure everyone is comfy and able to chill out at home. While we don't mind people having rooms on the more messy side (given various neurodivergent vibes in the house), we like having shared spaces be useable. As both Bea and Micah have early mornings, someone that either has a similar schedule or doesn't go hard on the tunes at night would be perfect. We share meals regularly when we can, with whoever doesn't cook/shop doing the cleaning up.

The people
Asher (she/her) - 28, retail worker, teacher in training (pre-primary), Cannibal hobbyist (the series)
Micah (he/him) - 24, teacher in training (secondary), trans cat dad and soft boy
Bea (they/them) - 20, barista, knitter extraordinaire and occasional student

The freeloaders
Oreo (she/her) - cat, snuggly menace
Elvira (she/her) - cat, lazy baby, possibly a dog (loves belly rubs)

If you’re interested in joining our very welcoming and fun queer family, send us a message!

*no swerfs, terfs or cops please - we only watch criminal minds as a break from reality*

Loading...