Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Hughesdale, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tristan

About the property

Long term housemate Hayley has just moved out, so that means an upstairs bedroom has become available at our spacious place in Hughesdale/Oakleigh! The room is pretty generously sized (can comfortably fit a queen bed plus some furniture), is carpeted, has BIR, ducted heating and ducted evaporative cooling. You'd be sharing the bathroom and separate toilet with only one other housemate (Lachlan) as the other two have their own. The room will be totally unfurnished - pics just shown for reference.
We've got a smallish backyard with a deck, a BBQ, and some tables and chairs to enjoy the sun. The house itself is fully furnished and generally has (at least) one of everything you'd need, but can house some extra belongings if there is anything else in particular you need to bring along, either inside or in the garage. We've got two decently sized fridges so you'd only need to share with one other person as well.
The place is a 5 minute walk from Oakleigh station and another couple of minutes from the many cafes and shops nearby, including Coles, Woolies, numerous bakeries and fresh fruit and veg grocers. The Monash Fwy is 3 minutes up the road, and Chadstone is a 10-15 minute walk or 2 minute drive.

Message Tristan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

And now for a little about us. You’ll be joining Lachlan, Matt and myself (Tristan) in a relaxed and comfortable house. There’s plenty of space to do your own thing, or hang out together in the living room for a movie, pizza or a sneaky drink or two.

Lachlan is a 27yr old IT man that enjoys gardening and smoking meats (maybe expect the odd house BBQ here and there).
Our resident actor Matt is 35, works in foreign exchange and enjoys long walks around Chadstone mall.
And lastly, I am 34 and self employed as a freelance illustrator, so spend a lot of my time holed up in my room working away.

We’re all very relaxed and considerate people, looking for someone with the same vibe. We’re not really a party house although we don’t mind the odd drinks or get together on an occasion.

Loading...