Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Hughesdale, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Steffan

About the property

Spacious 4 bedroom single story house, with a huge garden and garage. Driveway and front yard for parking (fits 4 cars) as well as a quiet street with ample parking. Sizeable kitchen and dining area and a new dishwasher. Also large front entertaining room + space for a home office. Giant Shed out the back for storing whatever you please. We have a veggie garden going in the backyard so green thumb's welcome. & pool for summer!

The house is a 5 minute walk from Oakleigh station, and the main streets of Oakleigh itself. Literally dozens of amazing coffee shops, cafes and restaurants alongside some really top notch takeaway food within range.

We are a close and social home who are looking for someone who has similar values. Someone who is kind hearted, creative, fun, social, but knows how to rein it in on a week night and get the house cleaning done. We would love someone with masculine energy to balance out our home. If you have a fridge, kitchenware or house plants you will be especially loved. Excited to meet you :)

Message Steffan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$141 weekly rent$564 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Currently there is me (Steffan), Nicola, Matt & Brianna. I am moving out, leaving the other three :) Nicola will be the one responding to messages

Matt - Hey! I am a 31y.o youth worker, who will be continuing with my studies in this space in the new year. I love getting out for a huge bike ride, tending to the garden and drinking Melbourne bitters. I love to cook communal bbq's and eat with friends.

Nicola - Hi there! I am a 26 y.o Physio working in the disability space - I love my job. Around the house my passions include being active (lots of yoga & pilates), cooking/eating and generally hanging out. I love getting out into the garden for fresh fruit n veg.

Brianna - Bree is a 26 y.o part time business student part time receptionist. Bree is a huge advocate for a boogie and absolutely loves to be creative. She has a small business that she runs from home (fluffy & recycled hats!) & is almost too obsessed with cute dogs and sea animals

We all lead pretty busy social lives, but if not out will hang out at home over dinner, trashy TV or a sit in the garden

Loading...