Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Hughesdale, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Bronwyn Martin

About the property

Renovated and extended weatherboard and brick, detached two story house 800 meters from Hughesdale Skyrail train station and local shops. 2 kilometers from Chadstone shopping center and Oakleigh central hub (restaurants, shops, cafes, amenities). A great Cafe is also on our street, just 100 or so meters away.

The house is very spacious with many original period features. Fully fenced front and rear yards with the latter boasting a fabulous undercover living space, outdoor bar area, swimming pool, and movable fire pit. The house has ducted gas heating throughout. No cooling, however great insulation keeps the house (mostly) cool in summer, and when too hot, there's always the pool!

The room on offer is a large, light filled and attractive room, with additional storage and/or wardrobe space available in the adjacent spare room. You will share a family bathroom (separate toilet) with Daniel only.

The entire house is fully furnished and equipped, so having limited belongings is preferred, however there is some flexibility to move furniture around a little to accommodate your bed (if applicable), other "must brings", and naturally you would be able to add your personal touches such as art etc. to feel like home for you.

Your employment status is not important but financial security to meet all financial obligations is paramount. You will be living with a medium/large size dog so please only inquire if this is something you genuinely wish to do.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Message Bronwyn Martin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Your potential housemates:
Bron (40+, straight, vegetarian), Daniel (40, gay, vegetarian) and Lolly (2, Greyhound/Staghound cross doggo, carnivore).

The humans both enjoy drinks by the pool/fire, and occasional shared meals, but also happy to be in our own spaces and do our own thing. Lolly, being a young dog, can be a bit excitable at times, but also kicks into Greyhound mode and sleeps all day when it suits her.

We're looking to share with a sociable, mindful, preferably vegetarian, clean and tidy individual. You will have plenty of space and privacy within a friendly home environment. Ideally, you are a mature of mind person who is a "good fit" and the rest will follow.

Loading...