Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Neerim Road, Hughesdale, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$173/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Sophie

About the property

The room is currently furnished and all the furniture is available to be purchased from the exchange student who is returning home to Canada, but if you have your own items it can be cleared for you. The room contains a huge three door built-in wardrobe with heaps of space for clothing and items. You would have full access and use to everything in the house, including all the existing kitchen and living room wares and the laundry machine. The bathroom is shared with one other person, but always kept in a clean condition.

The whole house has ducted heating and there is an air-con unit in the living room. The internet is unlimited and high speed, with all other bills split evenly between all the housemates. There is space for a car to either fit in the drive way or a lock-up garage is also available if needed.

The house is not pet-friendly unfortunately, due to allergies.

The property is perfect for a student or full-time worker as it offers privacy and quiet from the main roads, but is only 10 minutes walk to Chadstone shopping centre (all retail and grocery stores are located there) where buses run all over the city and to most university campus', and also under 10 minutes walk to Hughesdale train station with a small grocery store, doctors office, cafes and laundrette. There are also other bus stops nearby, most only 5 minutes walk away.

We would prefer someone looking for a long-term stay with us, ideally a one year to best suit our lease. If you're interested in the room, feel free to ask any questions. Please include a description of yourself (hobbies, working or studying, etc).

Message Sophie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$173 weekly rent$692 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 11 November 2019
Females only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hey, my name is Sophie 20 and I am currently studying at Monash Clayton doing Arts/Education. The other housemate is Gabriela 21 who is also at Monash doing Engineering. We are both easy going and always happy to have a chat and a coffee together, but we also respect the need for space when at home. The house is generally quiet as we both study full-time, but guests are always welcome over. We have quite the collection of house plants and we have a gorgeous little backyard to garden in and an outside table to sit at and enjoy the summer sun.

We would prefer a person looking for a long-term stay with us

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Don Pollo Plus Charcoal Chicken & Burgers6 min walk
Konafa7 min walk
Knafeh Nabulseyeh7 min walk
Hughesdale Pizza & Pasta7 min walk
Altus7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

ALAN Grocery8 min walk
Kolesworth Supermarket9 min walk
Woolworths Chadstone9 min walk
ALDI Chadstone11 min walk
Coles Chadstone13 min walk
+ Show more