Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Vernon Street, Huntingdale, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Caitlin

About the property

Looking for a housemate to join our modern double story townhouse located halfway between Huntingdale and Oakleigh. Room available NOW at $730 a month (bills not included). Perfect for any Monash University student as it's only 3mins walk to the bus stop and then a 12ish minute ride to Monash University (or 5min drive). We are also very close to Oakleigh Central shopping centre and Eaton Mall.

The house: Lovely open plan living and dining area with modern kitchen, walk-in pantry, fridge, microwave, oven and gas stovetop. The available room is upstairs and comes furnished (If you'd like) with a bed and bedside table. The room has a built-in wardrobe with double full-length mirrors. The upstairs bathroom is shared with two other female housemates. There is also a second downstairs bathroom available, and laundry with a washer and dryer. The house also has a garage with ample space for storage and street parking. There is also central ducted heating/ evaporative cooling and unlimited internet!!

About us: We are three female full-time uni students (22-24years) studying Engineering, Archaeology and Music Therapy. We are all very respectful, open-minded and environmentally and socially conscious individuals. In our spare time we enjoy cooking/ baking/ listening and playing music/ reading/ video games/ going for walks/ having a chat over a cup of tea/ the occasional movie or board game night/ trip out for coffee. Our home is LGBTQAI+ friendly

:)

Property accepting of

All female flat
Students
LGBTI+

Message Caitlin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$183 weekly rent$732 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Females only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Single bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Hello :) We are two undergraduate female Monash University students and one Melbourne University Masters student, studying Engineering, Archeology and Music Therapy. We come from regional Victoria and Western Australia (so we know what it feels like to move away from home).

We are all very respectful and open-minded humans who love drinking tea :)

In our free time we enjoy cooking/ baking, playing board games and video games, listening to and playing music, gardening, reading, watching tv shows and movies, and having a good laugh together.

While we are all very inclusive and enjoy doing occasional activities as a household, we are also very understanding of personal space, quiet time, and people's commitments to university and work.

:)

Loading...