Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Leicester Mews, Kensington, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Shannen

About the property

*** SUPER SPACIOUS BEDROOM IN 3/1 TOWNHOUSE***

Flexible re: move-in date and room furnishings.

The Room:
This 4.3m x 3.6m is an absolute dream if you're looking for something affordable in the inner city but also need space. The room can easily fit a double or queen sized bed with a large desk, chest of drawers, etc. There is also plenty of storage space with a double BIR. The room has a reverse cycle heating and cooling, access to a shared balcony (with fly wire) and a ceiling fan.

The House:
The townhouse has two levels and is fully furnished. The kitchen, living room, dining space, laundry and extra toilet are on the ground floor with a little courtyard to dry your clothes/fix our wilting garden beds if you so fancy. There's also a garage we use for storage. The three bedrooms, shared bathroom and balcony are upstairs.

The Locale:
Leicester Mews comprises a set of identical comfy townhouses in beautiful Kensington. You'll be super close to the city (with good public transport connections) while also having the gorgeous Maribrynong river walking/running/cycling track on your doorstep!

10min to South Kensington Station, 2min to 402 bus stops (straight to Melbourne Uni or Parkville Hospitals), 10-15min walk to Macaulay/Bellair Rd shops and Kensington Station. Permit free parking is available on the street.

Boring stuff:
I am more than happy to arrange an inspection in-person or via video call. You will need to sign onto the lease which is a month-to-month contract. Bond is $768. If you are interested in some/all of the furniture, we can also negotiate this :)

Message Shannen to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$175 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

We are a household of three working/studying full-time professionals. We enjoy living in a neat, quiet and cozy house. Since we're all pretty busy people, we tend to enjoy our own time when home/not working but always enjoy a chat when we bump into each other!

You'll be moving in with Eli and Tommy. Both are 25+ males who are clean, respectful and come with great appliances as well as a kicker comic book figurine collection! Tommy works in construction so is out early (but you wouldn't know it!), and Eli works in graphic design.

Loading...