Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Kensington, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Luke

About the property

Hey there! I'm looking for a housemate to join me in my semi-detached two-bedder, two bathroom townhouse nestled in a leafy pocket of Kensington near the Maribyrnong river.

The available room is the master bedroom, complete with private ensuite and built in robes. The room is unfurnished (pictured bed will be removed), but I have a spare queen mattress if you need one. The room is more than large enough for a queen bed (pictured) and could definitely fit a decent sized desk with the bed against the wall.

The place is located 2 minutes from the local IGA, 10 minutes stroll from the 57 tram line and local Woolies, and 15 minutes from South Kensington and Newmarket stations. It's also close to great dining / drinking / chillin' options in Footscray and Flemington.

Shared spaces are furnished as pictured, including fridge, dishwasher, 55" OLED TV, washing machine and air conditioner in the lounge / kitchen. I've also got a decent record player for classic tunes! There's also a nice little balcony with a BBQ (and room for more plants if you swing that way 👩‍🌾). You'll also have access to off street parking.

Unlimited, fast 100mbps NBN internet is included in the cost of rent, but you’ll need to contribute to the other bills (electricity and water) that vary based on usage.

I'm pretty relaxed about living with different kinds of people, as long as you're respectful, tidy and friendly. House sharing experience and a Monday-Friday work schedule are not essential but viewed favourably! No doggos or couples, sorry.

Property accepting of

40+ years
Students
LGBTI+

Message Luke to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$225 weekly rent$900 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
4 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You'll be living with me, you lucky devil! I'm a 28 year old policy wonk / begrudging yuppie working full-time in government. I studied public policy and pharmaceutical science at uni, and I'm still doing the mental gymnastics to link those two things together!

My typical week entails a mix of working from home and in the office, hitting the gym (often with very little enthusiasm!), catching up with mates, weekend motorbike rides, watching a bit of footy and chilling with my girlfriend. My girlfriend and I typically spend a couple of nights a week together (one night at hers, one at home).

In terms of personality, I vacillate between acting my age and acting like an eccentric 65 year old man. I'm partial to a bit of TV, gardening, reading about history (historical foods have been a weird obsession of mine lately) and general socialising. I'm a bit of an ambivert around the house - definitely keen for hangs and weekend drinks, but I'm often too busy to chill on weeknights. I'm originally from the beautiful west coast of Tasmania, and try to visit family there for at least a few weeks a year.

Loading...