Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Kensington, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Larissa

About the property

Charming Victorian-fronted home with a modern rear facelift. A sunny atrium living area is the heart of the home. Furnished with an enormous 6-seater sofa, TV, dining setting and bar. The open plan area opens onto a great paved backyard with neat landscaping and outdoor furniture.

The bathroom is enormous with plenty of storage, large walk in shower and European laundry. Washing machine and dryer are new. Good storage in the kitchen with plenty of space if you love to cook or bake.

Your room can fit a King size bed, or Double bed and desk combo. Ornamental fireplace, wardrobe, soaring ceilings and a little courtyard are the best features of the room.

There is street parking available with permit parking.

Internet included in rent. Couples welcome for $430/w.

The house is walking distance to Kensington & South Kensington Station and only two stops from Southern Cross.

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Larissa to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$320 weekly rent$1280 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Balcony

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm Riss 👋

32yo she/her looking for a friendly and easy going housemate to share this lovely light-filled space with.

I work from home most of the week, managing a boutique interior design college in Abbotsford. I am quiet, house-proud and enjoy reading and a bit of Netflix. I'm hopeless in the kitchen, luckily there's many delicious spots for eating out / takeout, otherwise it's HelloFresh for me!

I spend my down time out with friends and family, or working on design projects for my personal clients. I enjoy a social wine or G&T but I'm not a night owl.

Loading...