Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Gatehouse Drive, Kensington, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$205/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Sorcha

About the property

One unfurnished room available in a spacious, light-filled apartment. 13 mins to Newmarket train and tram. A storage cage and secure carpark are available.

FURNISHING
The room (will be) unfurnished and fits a queen or double bed. A spare single mattress is available for purchase. The house comes with bookcases, cutlery, bowls and plates, bar stools, fridge, dining table/chairs, outside table, couch, and plants are included. There is air conditioning, dishwasher, clothes washer/dryer, city views, a large open plan study area (separate to the bedroom), and a barista style coffee machine at home.

MOVE IN
The room is available on the 22nd of January. Ideally, I would like someone to move in within 10 days. Weekly rent is $205, $890 p/m. Bond is $1,230. The lease renews in March and you do not have to pay the transfer fee. The Internet is $30 and electricity is $50 a month per person. Gas is free with the house.

OTHER
Leafy part of Kensington across from the Racecourse! An IGA, hungry jacks, petrol store and bottle shop are across the road. Close to Flemington, Kensington, and nearby cafes, all within 15 minutes walking distance. There is a separate study desk area secluded within the lounge room, and heaps of space in the communal area. I love my home and I hope you will too!

Message Sorcha to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$205 weekly rent$615 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I work full-time as a customer experience manager in the video game industry. I study UX Design online. In my spare time I ride my bicycle to work, work-out, attempt to make healthy baked versions of treats, go dancing and socialise with friends. I work out in the lounge area 4 times a week. I love learning about psychology and the interactions between technology and people.

I am not shy but I am a busy human! I will often be studying, working, or out and about. Happy to share dinners and hang out. Parties for special occasions are AWESOME* (but not every weekend.*)