Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Lascelles Square, Kensington, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
$280/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Bobby

About the property

Looking for a clean, tidy and responsible housemate to move in on 30th June.

A modern, light-filled, spacious 3 bedroom and 3 storey townhouse in the quiet leafy suburb of Kensington. The unfurnished bedroom on offer is the master bedroom on the third level, it is 6m x 3.5m in size with a large built-in wardrobe, a double separate bathroom plus another cupboard in the hallway. You will have lots of privacy, plenty of storage space, and views overlooking the quiet and leafy park opposite. The whole top floor will be yours, see the floor-plan in the photo gallery. This townhouse is an absolute delight to live in.
There is an abundance of natural light as the townhouse has two courtyards and a balcony at the end of the second storey. The house is furnished, but if you would like to bring some of your own furniture, no problem.
The house has three toilets in total and two bathrooms with the other on the second floor. The house also has a launderette and clothesline in the large courtyard. Street parking is available.

All bills are split evenly, and we also have unlimited WIFI Internet.
Surrounded by parks and open spaces, Kensington is a tranquil pocket of green laced walking / bike paths, and a safe suburb. Close to Melbourne CBD, within easy reach of the city, great cafes, pubs and restaurants are nearby, as well as public transport; tram, buses and several train stations. Our townhouse is only:
10 mins to CBD by train
1.2 km to South Kensington Station
1.5 km to Kensington Station
20 mins to CBD by bike
300 m to an IGA, Coles Express, Hungry Jacks.
Highpoint Shopping Centre 10-15 minutes drive.
Coles and Woolworths 2 minute drive
Easy drive into city. Approximately 15 minutes depending on traffic.
Close to RMIT University, University of Melbourne, Victoria University (Footscray), the Parkville hospital precinct (the Royal Melbourne Hospital, Royal Women's Hospital and Royal Children's Hospital), and their associated research institutes (E.g. WEHI)
Considering a whole level of the house is for rent, the room could suit an individual or a couple.
Rent for an individual is $280 per week = $1,210 per calendar month
Rent for a couple is $295 per week = $1,280

Message Bobby to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

The house currently consists of two females in their 30's, working full time with some study. We are relaxed and easy going and although we tend be quite independent, we wouldn't say no to a chat after work. We’ve been sharing for several years, and know the ins and outs of living with people. As the house is large it is easy to have your own privacy.

Loading...