Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Rankins Road, Kensington, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Vanessa

About the property

What makes this property special:
The balcony views, closeness to the city, the vegan bakery 300 metres down the road, the cats, the doggo, the yard space!

The House:
Double story, 3-bedroom house with large living room, kitchen/dining room, spacious backyard and 1 bathroom. On-street parking available.

Location:
A 3-minute walk to Kensington station (and only 3 stops into the city), 5-minute walk to 402 bus to Melbourne uni, and an 8-minute walk to 57 tram. Amazing location if you're looking for somewhere very safe and neighbourly but still an easy train/cycling distance into the city. There are also dozens of amazing restaurants and cafes within a 10-minute walk, and stunning heritage walks around the place.

Rent:
Weekly rent is $175.
Bond is a month of rent.
Bills (internet, electricity, gas, water) split evenly 3 ways.
Lease ends in December this year with the option of extending.

Message Vanessa to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$175 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hiya! Vanessa and Kate here 🙂 We are looking for 1 person to take up our third bedroom in Kensington.
Move-in is flexible between now and 24 July 2020 (but earlier the better).

About us:
Vanessa is 24 and studying journalism at unimelb. When at home (which has been a lot lately!) she enjoys being in the garden, movie-watching in her fluffy robe, and trying to teach herself how to code (trying!). She is owned by two entitled indoor cats and a sweetheart of a senior citizen old doggo (indoor/outdoor) so loving animals and not being allergic is a must. *Sorry no other pets my real estate agent would probs kill me.

Kate is 25 and flocked over to Melbourne to start a Master of Environment at unimelb, but alas, covid hit so instead attends what feels like the University of Zoom. Though theoretically Australian, she's spent most of her life overseas (Japan, Costa Rica, UAE), so speaks Japanese and Spanish (but failed at Arabic). She enjoys meeting new people and pretending to study in cafes.

We are looking for someone who is:
- Environmentally conscious and will put in the little extra effort to learn our general waste/composting/recycling/soft plastics system.
- Vanessa is vegan and Kate is vegetarian so a plant-based diet would be preferable.
- Queer friendly (feel this should go without saying!).
- Wants to be pals but also gets personal space.
- Is easy-going and understanding, and upfront about their feelings and needs.
- Would enjoy being part of the occasional small gathering/shared meal and is ok with having friends over every now and then. But overall, have a pretty relaxed home environment.
- Super plus if you're interested in something humanities-related, something creative, and are socially conscious.

Tell us a bit about yourself, why you think living with us would be a good fit, when you could move in and how long you're looking to rent. We're doing interviews online and can do tours over video too because of co-vid.

Loading...