Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kensington, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tamar

About the property

The house is a light-filled, renovated Victorian terrace in a quiet street of pretty Kensington. The bedroom has large, North-facing windows and the open-plan lounge/dining has floor to ceiling North and East-facing windows and is surrounded by greenery.

We also have THE BEST public transport access and are close to:
* Melbourne CBD (5km or 10m train trip away)
* 3 train stations (Kensington, Macaulay and Newmarket), 1 bus (no. 402) and 1 tram (no. 57)
* Melbourne University and Parkville Medical Precinct
* Melbourne Zoo
* Queen Victoria Market
* Flemington Racecourse and Showgrounds.

Kensington is a small suburb super close to the city but with an almost, country-like feel: we know our neighbours, are very welcoming and have a strong sense of community.

Rent is inclusive of all bills (electricity, gas, water, internet) and the room comes fully furnished (including quality linens and towels). Rent is $390 for individuals and $430 for couples.

Message Tamar to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$390 weekly rent$1560 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable 25 June 2022
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Tamar is Melbourne born-bred and works as an animal carer/dog walker, early childhood educator and runs a fledgling community co-op. She speaks intermediate French and loves animals, gardens, languages, drag bingo and music. She is learning salsa (when Covid permits).

Logan is a Canadian-born, Psychology student exploring and studying down under. She loves outdoor activities (running, hiking) as much as indoor ones (crocheting, netflix binging). She works part-time in a local cafe famed for its great coffee.

We're keen to live with people who:
* know how to pay rent on time and live considerately with others
* like animals and the idea of the foot warming service they can provide
* are conscious of their environmental footprint
* are equally as up for a housemate pot luck dinner as they are for doing their own thang :)
* are vaccinated or on the way (just like us)

We also share the house with three super friendly cats (think dogs trapped in cats bodies).
Juno is the boss of the cat family and knows what she wants - i.e. your lap for exclusive use and to steal any cheese left unattended. Clem is a sunshine cat - nothing gets her down. She quite possibly thinks she is a dog and loves belly rubs and chasing leaves. She will greet you when you arrive home each day. Arlo is wary of new people but once comfortable he will shower you with head bumps and engage you in long conversations. He is also fond of eating bugs.

Loading...