Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Barkers Road, Kew, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Peter

About the property

Our property is possibly the most isolation friendly place here. It's design means we are all isolated nicely. We have a professional cleaner for common areas once a week and we can accommodate an inspection without you having to cross paths with anyone. Everyone is following correct procedures and we have alcohol spray bottles aplenty for doorhandles and light switches.... Anyway... my usual ad:

I have two rooms available from next month-ish that would suit a couple ($330) or an individual ($250). All bills included; Wifi as well. We are a range of international students and teachers in a large Victorian home in Kew. This would suit students at Swinburne University as we are walking distance; as well as those on working Visas. Public transport is pretty good to Melbourne University as well. The house is very large and very quiet with a great kitchen and outside entertaining area. You will make lifelong friends when you live with us. Text me if you are interested.

Message Peter to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

***COVID-19 advice: our house is ideal for isolation so do not allow the pandemic to put you off if you need somewhere to live. Similarly we will need to know your travel history before an inspection.***

We are a lovely quiet family living in historical 'Annie's House' close to Swinburne University and public transport in Kew. We are a non-party, non-smoking house filled with overseas University students, the majority working on their post-graduate degree. We have a very well organised system of maintaining laundry, bedding and kitchen; and a professional cleaner attends to communal sites weekly.

We are licensed as a rooming accommodation which means we are secure and fire-safe. Our members tend to meet around their cooking times among their busy schedules but at present are practising isolation as is needed. There is a guarantee of a quiet place to study and live; and exciting cross cultural chats with people from all over the world.... from 1.5m of course.

Norman the cat is our only allowed animal and there is a spacious barbecue area is available for stretching out.

There is a nice park directly behind the house, and the house lies within walking distance from the Glenferrie Road.

Loading...