Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kew East, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Michael

About the property

The property is fully furnished with generous lounge and dining areas and kitchen fully equipped including large pantry. There are large windows to the North and East ensuring good natural light throughout the house and viewing greenery. There is a North facing deck outside the kitchen door with seating and pot plants. The unit is the last of 3 on the block and is very private and quiet. The unit also has a second toilet .There is ducted gas heating to all rooms and the living areas are air conditioned.There is a lock-up garage with some private storage space available. There is a bus stop 50 meters away in Kilby Road giving access to the city via Richmond and Carlton or to Doncaster Shopping Town the other way. Numerous cafes can be found in walking distance. The 48 tram stop is 5 minutes away at the South end of the street.
Hays Paddock is about 300 meters away and is great for walking, cycling , running and using the two ovals and cricket nets. Further on there is easy access to the Yarra river and Yarra trail. There are Gyms in walking distance used by myself and fellow tenant.

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Michael to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a semi retired professional executive coach. I enjoy going to the gym, walking in Hays Paddock 300 meters away and to my local cafes and reading. I use public transport a bus into the CBD which is virtually outside the front door. I am congenial with simple habits and flexible and willing to adjust to others needs.
I have been renting my property out over a number of years and have had many lovely local and international students. Currently there is a 40year old male professional in one room who has been here for almost three years.

Loading...