Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Kilsyth, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact AJ & Meg

About the property

Greetings potential housemate!

We are looking for a female housemate to join us.

Room 1 has a great window that lets in lots of natural lighting as well as heaps of wardrobe space. Please note that the blinds and carpet have been changed since these photos. There’s new carpet and Venetian blinds.

We have spaces for off street parking too.

Feel free to set up a face to face inspection to come and see for yourself!

We have always had a sociable house with some interesting characters. We like to do house events occasionally, whether that be a games night at home or an outing for dinner. I think we strike a good balance between being sociable and acknowledging personal space. We have lots of shared space so you can spread out and not disturb others. We have lots of added extras like an indoor wood fire, big garden, an outdoor area and balcony with BBQ, a big shed if you require some storage space, 5 chickens (including fresh eggs) and a friendly dog to pat. We have a 65” TV in the living area, a Google TV/chromecast with access to some streaming services. We have the best internet plan we could find plus 3 modems throughout the house (seamlessly connected via Google Home).

We also have a cleaner (not included in rent, an extra $20 per week) that comes once per week to ensure the place is kept looking fantastic (but that still means you have to clean up after yourself!)

The house is in a great location, only a 5 minute walk to Churinga Shopping Complex and a 15-20 minute walk to Mooroolbark Train Station. If you enjoy walking or riding your bike, we are also located 200m from a lovely trail.

Message AJ & Meg to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$150 weekly rent$450 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Door lock

About the flatmates

Even though living with 5 people sounds like a challenge, it's not as bad as it seems! Once you're inside, it never feels like there's a lot of people around.

There's even times when you have the house all to yourself! Most people stay in their rooms or are busy at work. Plus not too many people cook, so the kitchen is never busy.

We’re looking for at least one female housemate (we like to keep the house roughly even numbers for genders)

Firstly, AJ and Meg! We have a passion for all things outdoors and love staying fit and healthy. Although, life is all about balance so we also enjoy the occasional Friday after work beverage or 2.

Next up is Maca. He enjoys the simple things in life like video games, he also works crazy hours.

The most recent addition to our team is Zak. He’s an interesting character who’s always keen to hang out if he’s not busy working.

We’ve also got a new person moving in to one of the rooms in a few weeks.

Loading...