Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Kingsbury, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Mary Ruth

About the property

We are looking for a new housemate preferably a female since we already have 2 boys and one girl in the house. We are a bunch of friendly and chatty people but we respect privacy of others. We are looking for a person who can clean up after themselves.

The property is comprised with 4 bedrooms and HUGE backyard with veggie patches :). It is situated within walking distance to Bundoora park, La Trobe University, Polaris shopping centre, Police station and Tram route 86.The kitchen was renovated which includes fridge, dishwasher and other appliances but feel free to bring your own kitchen utensils because there is a lot of storage space. You will have your own mini pantry and there is ample space to store your kitchen utensil. The house has 2 shared bathrooms and toilets. We also have front loading washing machine.

About the room:

Previously, the living room was renovated into a bedroom, therefore it is very spacious. The room includes a king size bed, air conditioner, huge horizontal tall boy (lots of space to store your clothes), a desk and wardrobe. Tall shelves are attached to one wall of the room with ample storage space for book lovers.

If you have you're own bed or other furniture, please let me know as we can make an arrangement with the agent to get rid of some furnitures.

Rent is paid monthly of $521.50 with bond $521.50
Bills are not included in rent.
Internet wifi is available also NOT included in the rent.

Having pets are negotiable with former housemates. Since our house have 2 cats already, having a dog or a puppy can be difficult.

Please message me for questions.

Message Mary Ruth to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$130 weekly rent$520 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Door lock
Desk
Wardrobe
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

OConnell housemates,

Mae, an international student from Thailand and studies psychotherapy. She works part time so you usually get to see her on weekends . She's very outgoing and always goes on walks and also, she is mindful and cares about what's going on in the house.

Matthew (Australian), a fan of criminal minds. He works full time from home therefore, you get to see him all the time in the house although he will be in his room. He's shy but always want to reach out for help when you needed it. He respect people's boundaries and space. He has a pet cat named willow, a very enthusiastic kitten, who loves to explore and go on walks outside.

Corey (Australian), a first year university student from La Trobe University. He studies psychology and also a casual life guard. He's the newest member of the household and he's organized in terms of managing the household. He has a cat named Cece, a very shy and quiet cat but she's approachable and loves a good pat like willow.

Loading...