Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kingsbury, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ben

About the property

Very close to public transport (La Trobe bus terminal and tramline to the city within 5min walk), though on a side road so very little through traffic. Close to other amenities such as Polaris shopping centre, local laundromat, post office, chemist and dog park.

House features large yard, central A/C + ducted heating, reliable NBN internet connection, in-house laundry facilities, one bathroom, two toilets and plenty of communal space between the open-plan kitchen/dining and large, (mostly un-used) lounge room. Offered room features built-in wardrobe, with opportunity for new flatmate to also use space in the lounge and dining areas for office/sitting space.

No cats, but open to dogs that are well-groomed & indoor, as the backyard fencing is old and most of the home features floorboards.

Limited fridge space available, but have ample room for a second fridge.

Message Ben to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Long-term flatmates, each 30+, seeking to replace an existing tenant for the remainder of the lease (ends Jan '23). Potential scope for continued lease with the right person. Easy-going, quiet and respectful household - open to some meal sharing but understanding if you'd prefer to keep to yourself. Remaining flatmates are: 35F freelance artist/designer (WFH), 31M barista.

Loading...