Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Nelson Road, Lilydale, Melbourne
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$170/wk

Inc. bills

6

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Elle

About the property

Bungalow - self contained- own bathroom and kitchenette. Full access to main house for laundry facilities etc...
Flatmates will not let me put 0 flatmates so had to put down 1.
This is your own place- no sharing :)

Bungalow was completely refurbished only two months ago- so like new. Great vibe, very private & quiet.

More details to come. Still need to upload photos!

Rent is $260 per week including bills. Internet at no charge.

I also advertise on other websites so please look out for these-as Flatmates will sometimes delay emails due to early bird/verification status so I may not get your email till 1-2 weeks after you have sent it.

Please leave your telephone details in emails so that I can contact you.

Thank you for your interest and all the best,

Elle

_____________________________________________________________________
A general note about rooms;

Rooms are priced FROM $170 per week

What you receive;

Utilities (gas, water, electricity)- which are INCLUDED in rent amount.

Access to internet at NO EXTRA CHARGE.

A generous room which is light filled with good sized cupboard.

Furnishings- if needed- including bed, bedside tables(s), rug and bar fridge. Bed linen can also be supplied. These are offered as a courtesy and at no extra charge.

Private sole occupancy room (sorry No Couples)

Access to large communal kitchen, living and dining area, laundry facilities and bathrooms (most rooms share 2 bathrooms -there is one room with own bathroom and entry)

Secure and affordable high quality accommodation;

Existing residents are all professional people. They are clean, considerate, and easygoing and come from a variety of professions including administration, healthcare, education, and IT. There is a mix of male and female residents.

There are no drugs or parties.

Common areas are cleaned regularly.

Newly renovated and landscaped home, with a well zoned floor plan.
(The home is much bigger than it looks from the street and from photos).

Excellent location- situated a short distance to shops, hospitals, trains & buses, recreational facilities, and Box Hill Tafe. Located opposite the Gateway Reserve, so perfect for the morning (or afternoon) jog. Lots of open spaces and VERY quiet area.

Modern facilities including Gas Ducted Heating, Gas Hot Water, and Gas Cooking.

Very large communal areas- open plan kitchen with two sinks, two gas cooktops, oven, and microwave. We have designed the home to be as comfortable and easy to live in as possible.

Laundry facilities with washing machines and tumble dryers

Courtyard and large rear garden with no overlooking.

There are 4-5 off street parking spots available to residents. Availability will depend on number of resident cars at any one time and can be negotiated with existing residents.

Property is REGISTERED AND ACCREDITED with council and LICENSED.

Residents are all 40 yrs or younger (but being in your 20's/30s' is not a requirement, it just happens to have worked out this way so far!)

Sorry no pets allowed.

What we look for in Applicants:

We are looking for someone who is either working or studying, is respectful and would be happy to sign a minimum 6 month agreement.

2 weeks rent and a bond (equivalent of 2 weeks rent) will be required upon signing lease agreement.

If I am not available please leave me a message and I shall return your call as soon as I am able.

I endeavour to get back to everyone asap if a room is available.

Thanks for reading and hope to hear from you.

Cheers!

Elle

Message Elle to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$170 weekly rent$340 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi. I am a professional working female. I am approachable and take pride in looking after a home. I do not reside at the property but will be visiting to keep in touch with residents.

I am looking for someone who is respectful of people and property and generally easy going.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Chef Staceys11 min walk
7-Eleven Lilydale17 min walk
Slice of Italy Pizzeria17 min walk
Captain K Fish & Chips20 min walk
Imm Oon Thai Restaurant & Bar20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Lilydale Village25 min walk
Woolworths Lilydale27 min walk
ALDI Lilydale27 min walk