Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Sugarloaf Drive, Macleod, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$210/wk

Inc. bills

5

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact David

About the property

Clean and quiet bedroom walking distance to La Trobe university on ground floor for rent (There's also a free glider bus that goes around the Uni campus outside the door every 20 min). House comes with heating and cooling on a quiet, leafy street 15 minutes walk to Macleod train station.

ABOUT THE ROOM FOR RENT:
The large room is fully furnished with queen bed, mattress, brand new wardrobe and a study desk. Bathroom is shared between two bedrooms downstairs and a powder room/toilet is completely separated from the shared bath/shower room. Note that the shared laundry for the household is in this bathroom.

FACILITIES:
The Springthorpe country club is free of charge if you would like to use it. Facilities include gym, pool, spa and tennis courts. There are trendy cafes close by. Polaris shopping center and tram 86 is also within walking distance.

BILLS AND MONEY:
All bills are included in rent (electricity, gas, water, high speed internet) on a fair use basis (clause in contract to be discussed). I will supply some basic cleaning tools such as vacuum cleaner, mop/broom.
Rent is to be paid monthly in advance with 4 weeks rent as bond at the time of signing the lease.

GOOD TO KNOW:
My family owns this house and will come visit and stay occasionally in one of the rooms upstairs. Other than that it will just be the 3 of us (one other La Trobe University student and myself) on a day to day basis.
Your friends are welcome to visit but not to sleep over. Please no loud noises after 11pm or before 7am due to my working schedule - I prefer to keep a quiet and calm household.

MY PREFERRED HOUSEMATES:
The house will suit friendly and considerate housemates. If you would love to have a generous, calm and drama-free household where everyone pulls their weight cleaning their own areas then we will be a great fit.

I would prefer flatmates who are working full time or students with part time work, and would like to stay for at least 12 months.
House is available for inspection, please contact me in the meantime for any questions.

Message David to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$210 weekly rent$840 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I work full time in the city Mon-Fri. I am a quiet person but enjoys having a nice chat occasionally. Looking for friendly and considerate house mates who will share and care for this home with me.