Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Maidstone, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Vikki and Drew

About the property

Available 1st May 2022 (date can be flexible)

We are a three-bedroom household in Maidstone featuring a beautiful backyard with veggie patch, hardwood floors and spacious living area.

We are only a five minute walk from Highpoint Shopping Centre and there are plentiful public transport options with the 82 tram across the street from us and the 223 bus and 57 trams running very close. Footscray station is 10 mins away by tram.

The house is fully furnished and has 1.5 bathrooms (There is an extra shower.) In addition, there is a guest room for the occasional out-of-towner.

Rent is a bargain at only $750/month (roughly $173/week, not including bills)
Bond is one months rent at $750.
We also have unlimited internet.
Household bills get split three ways.

The room is the master bed room, it is comfortable with built in robes, and a front facing window.
Room can be finished if required with a double futon, bedside table, tv, small desk and chair.

Property accepting of

Backpackers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Vikki and Drew to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$173 weekly rent$692 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Vikki, lived here over 10 years. Started out here with friends, then life happened, former house mates have had babies, found partners, bought houses, moved interstate and to the country. Vikki likes the house, neighbors and the location so has stayed on.

Vikki, 39, works part time as a delivery driver for a local bakery, and at a local grocery store. She spends time volunteering in the health sector and community. Fully qualified Social worker that does not mind the occasional chat, but also enjoys her independance.

Drew, 30, works heaps of hours (in road construction), hits the gym and is not around much. Is friendly and will say hi if you happen to cross paths.

Loading...