Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cathcart Street, Maidstone, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ali

About the property

The place is very nice and cozy and only a few years old. It is only a 3 minute drive from Highpoint shopping center and Maribyrnong river. The bus stop taking you to Footscray station is within a short walking distance or alternatively the West Footscray train station is a 5 minute drive away. The central ducted heating/air con keeps the house warm during winter and cool over summer. A very nice local park (Scovell reserve) is right outside.
Your room has a big wall to wall BIR. There is a dishwasher and I have 2 fridges so you'll get one all to yourself. There is a big screen TV + netflix and best of all, you'll share the house with only one housemate (me!).
I am not a smoker but you can smoke in the backyard. Oh and no drugs or anything illegal in the house please!
All bills will be split between the two of us. Please compare the rent with similar modern houses in the area where you share with only one person and you'll notice that the rent is pretty cheap. I just want a good/headache-free housemate :D

Property accepting of

Students
Smokers
LGBTI+
40+ years

Message Ali to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am in my 30s and I am a lecturer/researcher in sport and exercise science. I am friendly and into outdoor activities and my housemate would always be welcome to join me on a hike or a bike ride. I am a considerate person and will respect your privacy and I expect the same in return. I cook a couple of times a week and would be happy to share food from time to time. I like to keep the place clean and tidy at all times.
All I need from you is to keep the house clean and pay the rent on-time. Feel free to ask if you have any questions :)

Loading...