Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Malvern East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Darren

About the property

Looking for a chill and clean housemate to share our house with. Message me if you're looking for a place with good vibes overall.

It's a 3 bedroom unit. You'll be sharing the house with two other housemates. We're chill guys. We don't mind if you have guests over during the weekend. We like to keep things clean and our main rule is if you use it keep it away. That being said, we're still easy going and I wouldn't mind the odd day after a long party where some dishes might be out.

Room Details:
Big Room with Double Bed.
You get a Mattress, a bedside table, a desk and a mirror with the room.
One entire side of the room is a huge closet with enough space for 2 people.

Common Space:
Loads of storage space.
The living room is huge with a lot of natural lighting.
The house and the room are fully furnished.
Kitchen is big and has a lot of storage space as well.

Location Details:
5 min walk to Chadstone Shopping Center
10 mins via bus to Oakleigh train station
20 mins from Oakleigh to the CBD
There's Maccas, KFC and Hungry jacks and kebab shops 2-5 mins away.
Amazing Greek and Italian food in Oakleigh.
Chadstone Shopping centre has all the shopping needs you require..!
We have a small garden and a small shed...so it's easy to dry your clothes during winter.

Living Room and Garden:
The living room is as close to Home as home can be. A dinning table, two couches, 65 inch 4k TV with a home theatre system. I personally like decorating the house and make it more liveable. Currently your room would be quite spartan, but you can make it whatever you want it to be.
We have a backyard shed (where you can dry your clothes without worrying about the weather) and small garden.
The house would be perfect for an extrovert who is looking for a long term stay.

Message Darren to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$185 weekly rent$740 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
TV
Couch
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Chair
Desk
Kitchenette

About the flatmates

I recently graduated from Monash Uni and I'm currently working at a tech company.Love going out camping, hiking etc.
My housemate is a bagpacker from France (makes good French food every now and then).
All of us get along well and we try to hang out as much as we can every now and then.
Both of us are pretty much out of the house except during dinner time...so if you're working from home you'll have the whole place to yourself.
We like watching movies together and lighting up the bbq now and then.
We also ensure that the house remains as clean as possible so that it feels like Home.

Loading...