Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Burke Road, Malvern East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Beck & Frankie

About the property

We have been living here for about 2.5 years. This is the best share-house we have lived in by a long shot for a few reasons:
- close to train station
- close to the city (15 mins by train because the train is express from Caulfield to South Yarra). I guess close depends on your point of view, but before this we were living in Glen Waverley so we consider this quite the upgrade travel wise!
- Free express shuttle to Caulfield Clayton campus is a 5 minute walk from our house (it's ridiculously handy)
- inverted living arrangements (bedrooms downstairs and living upstairs) which means the bedrooms are never too hot (even on 35-40 degree days)
- air conditioning and heating upstairs and heaters in every room
- really close to the internet exchange point so the internet speed is pretty decent (~14mbps) and we are in the process of having NBN installed so it should be getting much quicker.

The room on offer is located at the back of the house ( refer to the floor plan picture - it's the room without an ensuite). It has a built in wardrobe, and access to a small backyard (this backyard is shared between the two rooms at the back of the house). Frankie and I have our own ensuite, so the main large bathroom is shared between only 2 people.

Also while we are looking for someone to go onto the lease, which ends in November 2020, at which time we will most likely have the opportunity to resign.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Beck & Frankie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$240 weekly rent$960 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I, (Beck, 28), have started my PhD in Chemistry at Monash University and I'm looking for some housemates that can remind me not to take life too seriously.

Frankie, 27, (my husband), has well and truly graduated, and now works as a freelance software developer while trying to create a startup on the side. He spends most of his free time these days on software development and reading manga. He enjoys talking all things tech, gaming occasionally, coding, nerding out manga and anime, and nerding out in general.

Sam 28, is the most recent addition to our little house. An avid golfer and a keen cricketer. he also does something with computers for a living but identifies most strongly as a sportsman first professional second =)

Loading...