Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Malvern East, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Penny

About the property

Be our third musketeer! Perfect for creative, quirky, easygoing and curious people fond of a little offbeat humor. You'll be living with Penny, who likes knitting, making clothes, wood carving and science, and Mel, a third year Psychology major who's into film, art, karaoke and volunteering. We'd like someone who enjoys their own company, but would also enjoy ours. Maybe someone introverted yet open to discourse - or a selective extrovert like Mel :D We have both been fully vaccinated.

The location is amazing – right across Holmesglen TAFE, a 3 minute walk to multiple buses bus and Holmesglen station. Same for local shops (restaurants, auspost, chemist), Fitness First, and retailers along Warrigal Rd such as Bunnings, JB Hi Fi, Dan Murphy's, etc. And 24/7 maccas! Chadstone is a 20 minute walk, and less on the bus. The house is peaceful and quiet, although we are located on a busy road.

The patio has a table, chairs, and a swing which is lovely in the warmer weather. Mel sort of likes to lounge outside like a third cat. We also got a lemon tree and veggie / herb garden, so come check us out if you like plants? If you are a musician we would love for you to grace our humble abode with them spring sonatas.

You will need to like cats, or at least not have an allergy to them unfortunately! Oofy especially likes to Pavlov new tenants into giving him attention. Street parking is available if you have a car.The room is fully furnished. No smokers please - Penny's allergic to cigarette smoke (also strongy anti-drugs).

We are looking for someone who is quiet, honest, polite and respectful who cleans up after themselves, especially in the kitchen. Good communication is important, as is paying on time and doing household chores without needing prompting. We would be compatible with someone who has a gentle, somewhat introverted and easygoing nature. You will need to be kind to the little furballs.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Penny to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Penny is a middle aged woman who is generally quiet and enjoys doing crafts, DIY and gardening. She's a little reserved when meeting new people but does become quite outgoing once I get to know them. She's been described as quirky, highly creative and imaginative. Mel is in her early 20's and sometimes a lot occupied with uni, has an immense love for bokchoy, and loves conversing about almost anything. The exception is the argument of whether or not chickens are descended from dinosaurs.

We generally keep our home clean, though not excessively so. We're polite, caring and respectful of others' needs. We also like vegans.

Loading...